Colts Cricket Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 22nd, 23rd, 24th March 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 10.2 (Batting 2.2, Bowling 2); Police Sports Club 4.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDN Pathirana, LADC Perera
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 393/4 (Kulatunga 10*, Devapriya ?*)
Close of play day 2

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Liyanage b Gunaratne123     
*MC Mendisc and b Serasinghe151     
SI Fernandoc and b Serasinghe90     
N Ranatungac Gunaratne b Serasinghe1     
HGJM Kulatungac Liyanage b Ranaweera30     
+HH Devapriyab Ranaweera3     
ASSPA Attanayakec Gunawardene b Serasinghe0     
KEA Upashanthac Soysa b Ranaweera17     
H de Silvab Soysa2     
S Alexandernot out19     
DS Hettiarachchib Serasinghe1     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 120.5 overs)456
Fall of wickets:
1-221 (Samaraweera), 2-364 (Mendis), 3-370 (Ranatunga), 4-383 (Fernando), 5-406 (Devapriya), 6-409 (Attanayake), 7-427 (Kulatunga), 8-434 (Upashantha), 9-439 (de Silva), 10-456 (Hettiarachchi, 120.5 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene10   1440--
Ranaweera20   4643--
Soysa24   3861--
Priyantha2   080--
Wimalasiri8   0390--
HMNC Silva13   1580--
Gunaratne7   0581--

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Palliayagec Kulatunga b Fernando26     
HPA Priyanthalbw b Hettiarachchi10     
+CN Liyanagec Alexander b Fernando44     
WNM Soysac de Silva b Upashantha9     
RR Wimalasirib Fernando4     
PS Gunaratnelbw b Alexander17     
HMNC Silvac Attanayake b Upashantha48     
MG Silvac Attanayake b Alexander0     
ID Gunawardenec Kulatunga b de Silva94     
*P Serasinghec sub b Upashantha8     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out1     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 95.5 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Priyantha), 2-76 (Palliayage), 3-89 (Liyanage), 4-97 (Soysa), 5-100 (Wimalasiri), 6-128 (Gunaratne), 7-128 (MG Silva), 8-252 (Gunawardene), 9-277 (HMNC Silva), 10-278 (Serasinghe, 95.5 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hettiarachchi24   9761--
Ranatunga6   2320--
Alexander11   4212--
Fernando26   6593--
Mendis1   050--
de Silva3   0111--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Gunawardene b Serasinghe50     
*MC Mendisc Liyanage b Ranaweera2     
SI Fernandoc Liyanage b Ranaweera24     
HGJM Kulatungac Liyanage b Soysa55     
N Ranatungab Soysa18     
ASSPA Attanayakeb Soysa0     
+HH Devapriyab Soysa22     
KEA Upashanthac MG Silva b Soysa32     
H de Silvac Soysa b Wimalasiri38     
DS Hettiarachchinot out10     
S Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, 61.4 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mendis), 2-35 (Fernando), 3-99 (Samaraweera), 4-134 (Ranatunga), 5-138 (Attanayake), 6-175 (Kulatunga), 7-180 (Devapriya), 8-213 (Upashantha), 9-262 (de Silva, 61.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene7   1350--
Ranaweera7   0342--
Soysa21   4525--
Serasinghe13   0581--
MG Silva3   0130--

--> MG Silva made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HH Devapriya made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> H de Silva made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MC Mendis (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 110
--> MC Mendis (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> HMNC Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> ID Gunawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> DP Samaraweera (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 8
--> S Alexander reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MG Silva, his 2nd wicket in the Police Sports Club first innings

M.C.Mendis's 151 included 2 sixes and 11 fours. Attanayake took over from Devapriya as wicket-keeper





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive