Hampshire Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Second Eleven Championship 2014 (South Division)
VenueThe Ageas Bowl, Southampton on 15th, 16th, 17th July 2014 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 211 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresPK Baldwin, SF Bishopp
ScorersAC Mills (Hampshire Second XI), KW Mitchell (Marylebone Cricket Club Universities)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Terryb Akram9293    
LD McManusst Burgess b Ellis-Grewal69124    
GJ Maxwellc Patel b Ellis-Grewal4542    
JS Gattinglbw b Ellis-Grewal75121    
+MD Batesb Ellis-Grewal01    
TP Alsopc Davis b Le Breton2353    
JJ Weatherleyc Leach b Le Breton3841    
BJ Taylorc HL Thompson b Le Breton2926    
RMR Brathwaitec JS Thompson b Le Breton68    
TE Barberb Ellis-Grewal18    
MS Cranenot out01    
TM Nugentdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)401
Fall of wickets:
1-145 (Terry), 2-212 (Maxwell), 3-227 (McManus), 4-227 (Bates), 5-288 (Alsop), 6-336 (Weatherley), 7-370 (Taylor), 8-378 (Brathwaite), 9-380 (Barber), 10-401 (Gatting, 85.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akram11   1441-2
Endersby13   0580--
JS Thompson9   04901-
Eckton9   0650-1
Le Breton16   1814--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JAM Johnsonc Taylor b Brathwaite428    
AK Patelc Bates b Brathwaite04    
HL Thompsonc Gatting b Brathwaite520    
SG Leachb Barber1134    
BMR Akramc Nugent b Barber1331    
CAL Davisretired hurt618    
DM Endersbyc Gatting b Taylor57    
+MGK Burgessnot out3084    
TWA Le Bretonc Maxwell b Crane2546    
JSE Ellis-Grewalst Bates b Crane420    
JS Thompsonc Maxwell b Crane01    
BJ Ecktondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Patel), 2-4 (Johnson), 3-15 (HL Thompson), 4-25 (Leach), 5-34 (Akram), 6-41 (Endersby), 7-90 (Le Breton), 8-104 (Ellis-Grewal), 9-104 (JS Thompson, 48.5 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brathwaite11   4203--
Barber10   2202--
Taylor11   3281--
Nugent5   1150--
Maxwell2   140--

Hampshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Terryb Akram1933    
LD McManuslbw b Ellis-Grewal2841    
GJ Maxwellc Le Breton b Johnson9758    
JS Gattingnot out4143    
+MD Batesnot out2119    
TP Alsopdid not bat      
JJ Weatherleydid not bat      
BJ Taylordid not bat      
RMR Brathwaitedid not bat      
TE Barberdid not bat      
MS Cranedid not bat      
TM Nugentdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(3 wickets, declared, 32 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Terry), 2-111 (McManus), 3-195 (Maxwell)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akram6   0301-2
JS Thompson3   2701-
Eckton4   0400--
Ellis-Grewal11   1621--
Le Breton4   0450--
Johnson4   0271--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Patelb Taylor2165    
SG Leachlbw b Taylor2945    
HL Thompsonlbw b Taylor95174    
*JAM Johnsonc Bates b Crane3782    
DM Endersbyb Taylor3848    
CAL Davisc Bates b Crane2019    
+MGK Burgessnot out2938    
TWA Le Bretonc Maxwell b Crane011    
BMR Akramc Bates b Crane623    
JSE Ellis-Grewalb Crane02    
JS Thompsonb Taylor03    
BJ Ecktondid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 85 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Leach), 2-70 (Patel), 3-166 (Johnson), 4-239 (Endersby), 5-266 (Davis), 6-272 (HL Thompson), 7-285 (Le Breton), 8-305 (Akram), 9-305 (Ellis-Grewal), 10-306 (JS Thompson, 85 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brathwaite5   3110--
Barber7   244011
Nugent11   5170--
Taylor29   8865--
Crane28   81045--
Maxwell4   1170--
Alsop1   030--

--> CAL Davis retired hurt in the Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first innings having scored 6 (team score 49/6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive