India v Pakistan
Pepsi Sharjah Cup 1995/96
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 15th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 28 runs
PointsIndia 2; Pakistan 0
UmpiresDB Cowie, MJ Kitchen
TV umpireBC Cooray
RefereeRS Madugalle
Man of the MatchSR Tendulkar

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Rathourc Inzamam-ul-Haq b Waqar Younis212 --16.67
SR Tendulkarc Aamer Sohail b Waqar Younis118140 8284.29
NS Sidhurun out (Saeed Anwar)101117 3386.32
AD Jadejac Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis1713 -1130.77
J Srinathc Aamer Sohail b Ata-ur-Rehman1610 2-160.00
*M Azharuddinnot out2910 22290.00
SV Manjrekarnot out00 --0.00
+NR Mongiadid not bat      
AR Kapoordid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Rathour), 2-240 (Tendulkar), 3-245 (Sidhu), 4-264 (Srinath), 5-281 (Jadeja)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10   24432-20.004.40
Aaqib Javed10   05804--5.80
Ata-ur-Rehman10   08514-60.008.50
Saqlain Mushtaq10   1600---6.00
Aamer Sohail10   049021-4.90

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Aamer Sohailrun out (Rathour)7876 6-102.63
Saeed Anwarc Mongia b Prasad24 --50.00
+Rashid Latifc Azharuddin b Kumble5031 61161.29
Ijaz Ahmedb Srinath4251 3-82.35
Saleem Malikc Kapoor b Kumble4250 1184.00
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Azharuddin b Prasad611 --54.55
Basit Alic Rathour b Tendulkar3234 3-94.12
Aaqib Javedc Rathour b Srinath57 --71.43
Waqar Younisnot out86 1-133.33
Ata-ur-Rehmanc sub (RS Dravid) b Srinath44 --100.00
Saqlain Mushtaqlbw b Tendulkar01 --0.00
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Saeed Anwar), 2-88 (Rashid Latif), 3-172 (Aamer Sohail), 4-190 (Ijaz Ahmed), 5-199 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 6-248 (Saleem Malik), 7-260 (Aaqib Javed), 8-271 (Basit Ali), 9-277 (Ata-ur-Rehman), 10-277 (Saqlain Mushtaq)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srinath10   06531-20.006.50
Prasad9   06422-27.007.11
Kumble9   13821-27.004.22
Kapoor9   0520---5.78
Jadeja2   0140---7.00

--> Pakistan innings limited to 48 overs due to their slow over rate
--> V Rathour made his debut in ODI matches
--> Aamer Sohail passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> Rashid Latif passed his previous highest score of 39 in ODI matches
--> V Rathour made his debut for India in ListA matches

Pakistan were fined 2 overs for a slow over rate (also had 10% of their match fee deducted by match referee Ranjan Madugalle)
Dravid substituting for Sidhu.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive