Essex v British Universities
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 30th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 107 runs
PointsEssex 2; British Universities 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, R Julian
Man of the MatchRC Irani

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochrun out100     
*PJ Prichardlbw b Rashid82     
N Hussainc Singh b Boswell21     
SG Lawc Boswell b Rashid20     
RC Iraninot out62     
DDJ Robinsonc Cake b Martin-Jenkins10     
AP Graysonnot out10     
+RJ Rollinsdid not bat      
MC Ilottdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-200, 2-203, 3-233, 4-243, 5-264
British Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boswell10   0951--60.009.50
Marc10   0600---6.00
Martin-Jenkins10   0381--60.003.80
Evans10   0730---7.30
Rashid10   0572--30.005.70

British Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Khanlbw b Irani33     
AC Ridleyc Gooch b Law33     
A Singhc Gooch b Ilott12     
*RQ Cakec Rollins b Irani14     
CM Guptenot out54     
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Rollins b Irani2     
K Marcc Grayson b Irani13     
UBA Rashidb Williams25     
MR Evanslbw b Williams2     
SAJ Boswellc Ilott b Grayson14     
+J Bahlnot out0     
Extras(14 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-77, 3-91, 4-110, 5-120, 6-138, 7-180, 8-190, 9-223
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott7   0291--42.004.14
Williams10   0672--30.006.70
Law5   1251--30.005.00
Irani10   1304--15.003.00
Such10   3310---3.10
Grayson8   1281--48.003.50

--> CM Gupte passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> UBA Rashid passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> RC Irani achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the British Universities innings (previous best was 4-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive