Glamorgan v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (1st Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 25th June 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 43 runs
UmpiresJD Bond, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchTM Moody

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Cottey b Parkin12     
WPC Westonc and b Parkin6     
GA Hickc Dale b Parkin13     
*TM Moodyc Cottey b Butcher123     
KR Spiringc Metson b Croft16     
VS Solankic Parkin b Watkin50     
SR Lampittc Cottey b Watkin13     
+SJ Rhodesc Croft b Dale8     
RK Illingworthrun out2     
PJ Newportnot out4     
SWK Ellisnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-28, 3-35, 4-76, 5-182, 6-217, 7-232, 8-248, 9-250
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin12   3462--36.003.83
Parkin12   1233--24.001.92
Croft12   1331--72.002.75
Barwick12   0630---5.25
Dale6   0341--36.005.67
Butcher6   1501--36.008.33

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesrun out28     
H Morrisc Rhodes b Illingworth32     
A Dalec Moody b Hick40     
*MP Maynardc Hick b Lampitt4     
PA Cotteyrun out17     
GP Butcherst Rhodes b Hick48     
RDB Croftb Lampitt9     
+CP Metsonb Lampitt1     
SL Watkinb Ellis13     
SR Barwickc sub b Ellis1     
OT Parkinnot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 57 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-68, 3-75, 4-111, 5-153, 6-182, 7-184, 8-203, 9-209, 10-210 (57 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moody12   1340---2.83
Newport8   0360---4.50
Lampitt11   1353--22.003.18
Illingworth10   2281--60.002.80
Ellis7   0342--21.004.86
Hick9   0372--27.004.11

--> VS Solanki passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> H Morris passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> GP Butcher passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> SWK Ellis made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive