Lancashire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (2nd Round)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 10th July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 1 wicket
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchPJ Martin

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Fairbrother b Martin8      
A Fordhamc Hegg b Elworthy27      
*RJ Baileyb Martin1      
MB Loyec Watkinson b Martin2      
DJ Capelc Hegg b Martin4      
KM Curranc Gallian b Elworthy26      
+RJ Warrenc Atherton b Watkinson13      
AL Penberthyb Austin79      
JE Embureyb Elworthy46      
CEL Ambrosec Fairbrother b Elworthy7      
JP Taylornot out1      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-19, 3-21, 4-29, 5-72, 6-73, 7-96, 8-208, 9-216, 10-223 (59.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Martin12   2364--   18.003.00
Austin11.22321--   68.002.82
Watkinson12   1421--   72.003.50
Elworthy12   2404--   18.003.33
Yates12   1660--   -5.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Athertonc Warren b Curran29      
JER Gallianc Bailey b Ambrose35      
JP Crawleylbw b Emburey4      
NH Fairbrotherc Warren b Capel37      
GD Lloydc Montgomerie b Emburey41      
*M Watkinsonc Montgomerie b Emburey26      
+WK Heggc Fordham b Capel18      
ID Austinb Curran9      
S Elworthyc Bailey b Curran8      
G Yatesnot out2      
PJ Martinnot out4      
Extras(6 lb, 6 w)12
Total(9 wickets, 58.4 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-68, 3-86, 4-132, 5-174, 6-182, 7-198, 8-217, 9-221
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ambrose12   2211--   72.001.75
Taylor11   0440--   -4.00
Capel8.40452--   26.005.19
Curran12   2443--   24.003.67
Emburey12   1383--   24.003.17
Penberthy3   0270--   -9.00

--> AL Penberthy passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive