Warwickshire v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (2nd Round)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 10th July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 88 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, KJ Lyons
Man of the MatchGP Thorpe

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Knight b Small33     
*+AJ Stewartc Ostler b Pollock10     
GP Thorpelbw b Giles96     
AD Brownlbw b Small34     
AJ Hollioakec Small b Pollock57     
DM Wardc Moles b Pollock20     
CC Lewisc Small b Pollock4     
BP Juliannot out8     
MP Bicknellnot out0     
JE Benjamindid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-79, 3-152, 4-244, 5-274, 6-283, 7-283
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock12   2374--18.003.08
Munton10   3280---2.80
Brown10   1530---5.30
Small12   2612--36.005.08
Smith9   0500---5.56
Giles7   0441--42.006.29

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc and b Bicknell68     
NMK Smithb Lewis14     
AJ Molesc Lewis b Hollioake30     
DP Ostlerc Benjamin b Hollioake11     
TL Penneyc Stewart b Lewis30     
SM Pollockc Stewart b Julian23     
+M Burnsb Lewis0     
DR Brownc Hollioake b Benjamin2     
AF Gilesc Ward b Julian3     
GC Smallc Bicknell b Benjamin9     
*TA Muntonnot out2     
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-81, 3-99, 4-158, 5-176, 6-176, 7-179, 8-187, 9-198, 10-203 (51.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   0441--48.005.50
Lewis10   1333--20.003.30
Julian9   0232--27.002.56
Hollioake8   0282--24.003.50
Pearson6   0300---5.00

--> NV Knight passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> SM Pollock reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive