Essex v Glamorgan
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 14th July 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 runs
PointsEssex 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, AGT Whitehead

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb Ilott9     
H Morrisnot out101  81 
*MP Maynardc Grayson b Such87     
OD Gibsonc Gooch b Such0     
PA Cotteyc Lewis b Grayson11     
DL Hempb Grayson18     
AW Evansnot out3     
OT Parkindid not bat      
+AD Shawdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 12 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-195, 3-195, 4-212, 5-250
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott8   0261--48.003.25
Andrew8   1400---5.00
Irani6   0570---9.50
Law2   0250---12.50
Grayson8   0512--24.006.38
Such8   1472--24.005.88

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Cottey b Gibson1     
SG Lawc Watkin b Barwick37     
*PJ Prichardlbw b Watkin102     
RC Iranic Evans b Cottey42     
GA Goochc and b Cottey2     
+RJ Rollinsc Maynard b Cottey7     
JJB Lewisc Evans b Cottey10     
MC Ilottnot out24     
AP Graysonnot out17     
PM Suchdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-64, 3-168, 4-176, 5-192, 6-202, 7-210
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson8   0451--48.005.62
Watkin8   1411--48.005.12
Parkin6   0450---7.50
Barwick8   0411--48.005.12
Cottey8   0564--12.007.00
Hemp2   0170---8.50

--> SP James passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> MP Maynard passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 77
--> DL Hemp passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> PJ Prichard passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 85
--> PA Cottey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 2-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive