Worcestershire v Durham
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1996
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 18th, 19th, 20th July 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Durham 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBJ Meyer, RA White
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JW Sewter (Worcestershire), KF Workman (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 39/4 (Hick 15*, Solanki 8*)
Close of play day 2Durham (2) 132/8 (Ligertwood 33*)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SL Campbellc Moody b Lampitt4360928- 
S Huttonlbw b Moody2473803- 
JE Morrisb Illingworth1023301- 
PD Collingwoodlbw b Lampitt11513-- 
*MA Roseberryc Solanki b Moody724281- 
P Bainbridgec Sheriyar b Illingworth6712512671 
+DGC Ligertwoodlbw b Lampitt106695-- 
MM Bettsc Rhodes b Moody31465341 
SJE Brownb Church12721-- 
DM Coxnot out1646403- 
J Woodc Hick b Lampitt31214-- 
Extras(3 lb, 22 nb, 2 w)27
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Hutton), 2-79 (Campbell), 3-91 (Collingwood), 4-91 (Morris), 5-116 (Roseberry), 6-186 (Ligertwood), 7-188 (Bainbridge), 8-193 (Brown), 9-233 (Betts), 10-240 (Wood, 84.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar11   346013
Ellis12   038011
Moody20   6393--
Illingworth16   5392--
Solanki1   020--
Church6   3161--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonlbw b Brown62625-- 
MJ Churchb Betts22130-- 
GA Hickc Ligertwood b Betts150212277205 
*TM Moodyc Ligertwood b Brown369-- 
KR Spiringlbw b Brown021-- 
VS Solankib Brown1636484- 
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Cox2956875- 
SR Lampittlbw b Brown2441553- 
RK Illingworthc Cox b Brown2360822- 
SWK Ellisnot out1430303- 
A Sheriyarb Betts4791- 
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 16 nb)31
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weston), 2-8 (Church), 3-11 (Moody), 4-11 (Spiring), 5-59 (Solanki), 6-140 (Rhodes), 7-209 (Lampitt), 8-275 (Hick), 9-293 (Illingworth), 10-302 (Sheriyar, 81.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown27   9776-2
Wood18   3730-5
Bainbridge3   0140--
Cox14   5381--

Durham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SL Campbellb Lampitt32811135- 
S Huttonlbw b Ellis01014-- 
JE Morrisc Hick b Ellis011-- 
PD Collingwoodb Sheriyar816202- 
*MA Roseberrylbw b Sheriyar11617-- 
P Bainbridgec Weston b Lampitt99152- 
+DGC Ligertwoodnot out35881125- 
MM Bettsrun out2630383- 
SJE Brownlbw b Sheriyar11116-- 
DM Coxb Ellis9682- 
J Woodb Sheriyar9842- 
Extras(3 lb, 18 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hutton), 2-10 (Morris), 3-24 (Collingwood), 4-26 (Roseberry), 5-38 (Bainbridge), 6-73 (Campbell), 7-116 (Betts), 8-132 (Brown), 9-143 (Cox), 10-152 (Wood, 44.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis12   229312
Lampitt8   0452-4
Moody10   4290--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonnot out40959823 
MJ Churchb Cox2329475- 
GA Hicknot out25485021 
*TM Moodydid not bat      
KR Spiringdid not bat      
VS Solankidid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
SWK Ellisdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 28.2 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Church)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Betts6   2160-2
Wood6   0430--
Cox10   5171--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> P Bainbridge (1) passed 14000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 36
--> RK Illingworth (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> SJE Brown reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when he dismissed WPC Weston, his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> MM Betts reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MJ Church, his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> SWK Ellis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Durham second innings (previous best was 3-80)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive