Surrey v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (Quarter-Final)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 30th, 31st July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, B Leadbeater
Close of play day 1Surrey 126/4 (Butcher 52*, AJ Hollioake 2*)
Man of the MatchMA Butcher

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Stewart b Benjamin9     
PD Bowlerc Thorpe b Benjamin52     
SC Ecclestonec AJ Hollioake b MP Bicknell52     
RJ Hardenb Julian34     
S Leec AJ Hollioake b MP Bicknell4     
KA Parsonsc BC Hollioake b Julian8     
+RJ Turnernot out21     
*AN Hayhurstst Stewart b Pearson4     
GD Rosec BC Hollioake b AJ Hollioake8     
AR Caddickc MP Bicknell b Julian4     
HRJ Trumpb Julian3     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 21 w)26
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-117, 3-141, 4-156, 5-180, 6-181, 7-192, 8-208, 9-216, 10-225 (59.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell12   1382--36.003.17
Benjamin12   2352--36.002.92
BC Hollioake4   0250---6.25
AJ Hollioake8   0361--48.004.50
Pearson12   0421--72.003.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b Caddick4     
MA Butcherst Turner b Parsons91     
*+AJ Stewartrun out0     
GP Thorpec Turner b Caddick13     
AD Brownc Turner b Caddick41     
AJ Hollioakenot out45     
BP Juliannot out6     
BC Hollioakedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)26
Total(5 wickets, 52.5 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-5, 3-34, 4-117, 5-204
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick12   2343--24.002.83
Rose12   1460---3.83
Trump12   2380---3.17
Hayhurst5   0300---6.00
Parsons3   0191--18.006.33

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> MA Butcher passed his previous highest score of 79 in ListA matches
--> AR Caddick reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive