Lancashire v Yorkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (Semi-Final)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 13th August 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 19 runs
UmpiresR Julian, NT Plews
ScorersW Davies (Lancashire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchD Gough

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JER Gallianrun out19     
MA Athertonc Blakey b Stemp18     
JP Crawleyc McGrath b Bevan62     
NH Fairbrotherc McGrath b Stemp0     
GD Lloydc Silverwood b Bevan81     
*M Watkinsonc Gough b Hartley35     
+WK Heggc McGrath b Gough35     
ID Austinc Byas b Gough10     
G Chapplenot out0     
G Yatesb Gough0     
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-52, 3-52, 4-197, 5-209, 6-262, 7-289, 8-293, 9-293 (60 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough12   3473--24.003.92
Silverwood6   0230---3.83
White10   0380---3.80
Hartley10   0661--60.006.60
Stemp12   1552--36.004.58
Bevan10   1472--30.004.70

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonlbw b Yates12     
MP Vaughanc Gallian b Martin14     
*D Byasc Gallian b Watkinson39     
MG Bevanc Chapple b Austin85     
A McGrathb Austin34     
C Whitec Yates b Austin4     
+RJ Blakeyc Lloyd b Martin33     
D Goughc Chapple b Martin42     
PJ Hartleynot out1     
CEW Silverwoodnot out0     
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-34, 3-110, 4-190, 5-197, 6-197, 7-272, 8-274
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin12   2533--24.004.42
Austin12   1473--24.003.92
Yates12   0551--72.004.58
Chapple12   0590---4.92
Watkinson12   1561--72.004.67

--> WK Hegg passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> MG Bevan passed 1000 runs in ListA matches for the season when he reached 62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive