Border v Western Province
Standard Bank League 1996/97
VenueBuffalo Park, East London on 23rd November 1996 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 72 runs
PointsBorder 0; Western Province 2
UmpiresBG Jerling, RA Noble
Man of the MatchBN Schultz, DB Rundle

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesb White1543462-34.88
SG Koenigc Palframan b Drakes045--0.00
JH Kallislbw b Drakes013--0.00
HD Ackermannot out621011612-61.39
*JB Comminslbw b Botha123--50.00
EO Simonsc Howell b White21210--16.67
DB Rundleb Drakes73104955170.19
+P Kirstennot out10891-125.00
AC Dawsondid not bat      
A Martyndid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Koenig), 2-2 (Kallis), 3-30 (Haynes), 4-31 (Commins), 5-36 (Simons), 6-156 (Rundle)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes9   0383--18.004.22
Botha9   1261--54.002.89
White9   0412--27.004.56
Emslie9   0250---2.78
Howell9   0390---4.33

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Palframanlbw b Schultz022--0.00
BM Whitec Rundle b Schultz0110--0.00
FJC Cronjec Kirsten b Schultz4211-200.00
PN Kirstenc Kirsten b Simons92444--37.50
*PC Strydomlbw b Simons1632172-50.00
MV Boucherc Kirsten b Schultz31213--25.00
PJ Bothac Kirsten b Martyn726351-26.92
SC Popeb Dawson3166792-46.97
VC Drakesrun out (Rundle)065--0.00
IL Howellc Kirsten b Simons153950--38.46
PAN Emslienot out81010--80.00
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Palframan), 2-4 (Cronje), 3-7 (White), 4-31 (Strydom), 5-32 (Kirsten), 6-34 (Boucher), 7-45 (Botha), 8-48 (Drakes), 9-88 (Pope), 10-102 (Howell)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz9   1194--13.502.11
Dawson8   1271--48.003.38
Martyn6   3151--36.002.50
Rundle9   1280---3.11

--> BN Schultz made his debut for Western Province in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive