Burgher Recreation Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 29th, 30th November, 1st December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 4 (Bowling 4); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 11.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresG Hallalaarachchi, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club (1) 92/5 (Ekanayake 71*, Kumara ?*)
Close of play day 2

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnelbw b Ekanayake0     
SNRHMSB Malmeewalalbw b Madanayake10     
+DN Hunukumburab Ekanayake0     
*RR Jaymonc Galagoda b MMCS Perera1     
RS Kariyawasamb Ekanayake3     
AW Ekanayakec Jayasinghe b Ekanayake82     
JAMW Kumarac Sagara b MMCS Perera0     
MAWR Madurasinghec Galagoda b Ekanayake5     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac Galagoda b MMCS Perera11     
HMRKB Herathc Sanjeewa b Ranaweera29     
MN Jaymonnot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Karunaratne), 2-0 (Hunukumbura), 3-6 (RR Jaymon), 4-9 (Kariyawasam), 5-58 (Malmeewala), 6-102 (Ekanayake), 7-102 (Kumara), 8-118 (Madurasinghe), 9-122 (Amunugama), 10-153 (Herath, 46.5 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake14   3335--
MMCS Perera13   2303--
Sagara10   1330--
Madanayake3   1151--
Madurapperuma4   0160--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BDAP Ranaweerac RR Jaymon b Ekanayake11     
+EMI Galagodac Kariyawasam b Amunugama9     
U Hettiarachchic Hunukumbura b Kumara8     
RGD Sanjeewab Kumara12     
CU Jayasinghec Hunukumbura b Kumara38     
CR Pererab Ekanayake9     
*DD Madurapperumac RR Jaymon b Madurasinghe15     
S Madanayakelbw b Madurasinghe1     
MMCS Pererac RR Jaymon b Ekanayake25     
D Ekanayakec Hunukumbura b Madurasinghe2     
HML Sagaranot out4     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Ranaweera), 2-22 (Galagoda), 3-40 (Sanjeewa), 4-49 (Hettiarachchi), 5-64 (CR Perera), 6-104 (Jayasinghe), 7-109 (Madanayake), 8-112 (Madurapperuma), 9-138 (MMCS Perera), 10-142 (Ekanayake, 50.1 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara13   3403--
Amunugama4   0231--
Ekanayake15   3373--
Herath7   1200--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Kariyawasamc Galagoda b MMCS Perera4     
SNRHMSB Malmeewalac Galagoda b Ekanayake3     
L Karunaratnec Ranaweera b Madanayake16     
+DN Hunukumburac and b Jayasinghe14     
*RR Jaymonc Galagoda b Madanayake51     
AW Ekanayakec Sanjeewa b Ranaweera45     
JAMW Kumarac and b MMCS Perera35     
MAWR Madurasingheb Ranaweera33     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamac sub (DF Arnolda) b Madanayake39     
HMRKB Herathnot out10     
MN Jaymonc Madurapperuma b Ranaweera12     
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Malmeewala), 2-7 (Kariyawasam), 3-24 (Hunukumbura), 4-86 (Karunaratne), 5-110 (RR Jaymon), 6-168 (Ekanayake), 7-201 (Kumara), 8-267 (Madurasinghe), 9-267 (Amunugama), 10-290 (MN Jaymon, 109.5 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake13   3331--
MMCS Perera14   4382--
Sagara30   3660--
Madanayake18   3483--
Madurapperuma4   090--
Jayasinghe6   2131--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BDAP Ranaweeranot out61     
+EMI Galagodanot out32     
U Hettiarachchidid not bat      
RGD Sanjeewadid not bat      
CU Jayasinghedid not bat      
CR Pereradid not bat      
*DD Madurapperumadid not bat      
S Madanayakedid not bat      
MMCS Pereradid not bat      
D Ekanayakedid not bat      
HML Sagaradid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)10
Total(no wicket, 16 overs)103
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara5   0280--
Amunugama3   0200--
Ekanayake4   0370--
Herath3   0100--
Malmeewala1   060--

--> SNRHMSB Malmeewala made his debut in first-class matches
--> DN Hunukumbura made his debut in first-class matches
--> AW Ekanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 81 in first-class matches
--> AW Ekanayake (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 72
--> HMRKB Herath made his debut in first-class matches
--> MN Jaymon made his debut in first-class matches
--> BDAP Ranaweera made his debut in first-class matches
--> CU Jayasinghe made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive