Panadura Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 29th, 30th November, 1st December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club -1 (Bowling 1, late scoresheet -2); Nondescripts Cricket Club 12 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2.5)
UmpiresHBD Hettige, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldst Mendis b JSK Peiris70     
HPK Rajapaksec Liyanage b JSK Peiris20     
SD Rajapakselbw b Rathnaweera46     
S Ranatungarun out4     
*HP Tillakaratnec Perera b Gallage22     
DA Gunawardenec MVD Peiris b Liyanage35     
+CI Dunusinghenot out34     
RP Hewagenot out1     
DK Samarasinghedid not bat      
BN Saranasekeradid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)21
Total(6 wickets, declared, 84 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (HPK Rajapakse), 2-151 (SD Rajapakse), 3-153 (Arnold), 4-157 (Ranatunga), 5-208 (Gunawardene), 6-239 (Tillakaratne)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage12   4211--
Silva8   1280--
Liyanage19   2471--
JSK Peiris22   4512--
Rathnaweera15   1581--
MVD Peiris8   1340--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandolbw b de Silva32     
BP Pererac Tillakaratne b Hewage15     
SN Liyanagec SD Rajapakse b Hewage5     
*JSK Peirisc HPK Rajapakse b Arnold0     
CAD Prasannac Gunawardene b de Silva6     
AKDAS Kumararun out23     
MVD Peirisb Saranasekera4     
AKC Silvab Saranasekera27     
IS Gallagec Dunusinghe b Arnold14     
+NC Mendisc Ranatunga b Arnold5     
KP Rathnaweeranot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Perera), 2-48 (Liyanage), 3-56 (JSK Peiris), 4-56 (Fernando), 5-67 (Prasanna), 6-90 (Kumara), 7-100 (MVD Peiris), 8-132 (Gallage), 9-138 (Mendis), 10-138 (Silva, 50.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva15   3332--
Samarasinghe9   1230--
Hewage11   3262--
Arnold11   1403--

Panadura Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandonot out46     
BP Pererac Dunusinghe b Hewage3     
SN Liyanageb Saranasekera14     
*JSK Peirisc Arnold b Hewage37     
CAD Prasannanot out1     
AKDAS Kumaradid not bat      
MVD Peirisdid not bat      
AKC Silvadid not bat      
IS Gallagedid not bat      
+NC Mendisdid not bat      
KP Rathnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 27 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Perera), 2-30 (Liyanage), 3-104 (JSK Peiris)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva7   0280--
Samarasinghe1   020--
Hewage5   0152--
Arnold8   1350--
Saranasekera6   1261--

--> DA Gunawardene made his debut in first-class matches
--> SEDR Fernando (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> SEDR Fernando (2) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> JSK Peiris (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> SEDR Fernando retired hurt in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 7/1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive