Colombo Cricket Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
PointsColombo Cricket Club 4.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 2.5); Nondescripts Cricket Club 22.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBC Cooray, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 290/3 (Tillakaratne 76*, Ranatunga 62*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (2) 52/2 (Tillakaratne ?*, Silva ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldb Villavarayan62      
GRP Peirisb Dabare40      
SD Rajapaksec Fernando b Dalugoda11      
*HP Tillakaratnest Fernando b Dabare108      
S Ranatungac Fernando b Villavarayan78      
DA Gunawardenec Tillakaratne b Villavarayan5      
RP Hewagelbw b Dabare11      
+CI Dunusinghelbw b Villavarayan0      
KR Pushpakumarab Labrooy3      
BN Saranasekeranot out2      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 31 nb)42
Total(9 wickets, declared, 129.5 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Peiris), 2-118 (Rajapakse), 3-137 (Arnold), 4-335 (Tillakaratne), 5-339 (Ranatunga), 6-352 (Gunawardene), 7-352 (Dunusinghe), 8-360 (Pushpakumara), 9-362 (Hewage, 129.5 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy24   2821--
Villavarayan35   11934--
Ediriweera6   1180--
Perera13   0520--
Dalugoda13   0321--
Tillakaratne2   040--
Silva2   0120--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigec Gunawardene b Pushpakumara18      
PB Ediriweerab de Silva0      
YN Tillakaratnerun out0      
RHS Silvab Pushpakumara31      
*VSK Waragodac de Silva b Arnold75      
+EFMU Fernandoc Peiris b Arnold4      
AP Dalugodalbw b Pushpakumara3      
MMDNRG Pererac Ranatunga b Pushpakumara2      
WC Labrooyc Peiris b Pushpakumara2      
MS Villavarayanc Hewage b Pushpakumara1      
N Dabarenot out0      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Ediriweera), 2-5 (Tillakaratne), 3-32 (Handunnettige), 4-110 (Silva), 5-129 (Fernando), 6-138 (Dalugoda), 7-142 (Perera), 8-146 (Labrooy), 9-148 (Villavarayan), 10-148 (Waragoda, 49.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara16   1596--
de Silva9   3201--
Hewage9   4180--
Saranasekera3   0180--

Colombo Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigeb de Silva0      
PB Ediriweerab Pushpakumara0      
YN Tillakaratnec Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara27      
RHS Silvac Tillakaratne b Hewage38      
*VSK Waragodalbw b de Silva25      
+EFMU Fernandoc Dunusinghe b de Silva11      
AP Dalugodarun out116      
MMDNRG Pererac Tillakaratne b Pushpakumara21      
WC Labrooyc Rajapakse b Pushpakumara16      
MS Villavarayanc Saranasekera b de Silva48      
N Dabarenot out2      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 5 nb)17
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Handunnettige), 2-0 (Ediriweera), 3-58 (Tillakaratne), 4-74 (Silva), 5-96 (Fernando), 6-125 (Waragoda), 7-157 (Perera), 8-212 (Labrooy), 9-312 (Dalugoda), 10-321 (Villavarayan, 83.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara21   4734--
de Silva16.51604--
Hewage14   3461--
Arnold4   0170--
Saranasekera20   1760--
Tillakaratne6   0260--
Rajapakse2   0110--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Pushpakumararun out20      
DA Gunawardenec Dalugoda b Villavarayan48      
*HP Tillakaratnec Villavarayan b Dabare15      
+CI Dunusingheb Villavarayan3      
S Ranatunganot out7      
RP Hewagenot out7      
RP Arnolddid not bat      
GRP Peirisdid not bat      
SD Rajapaksedid not bat      
BN Saranasekeradid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 19 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Pushpakumara), 2-78 (Tillakaratne), 3-87 (Gunawardene), 4-94 (Dunusinghe)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy5   0390--
Villavarayan7   0302--
Dabare4   0231--
Dalugoda3   0130--

--> The points for Colombo Cricket Club were later annulled
--> The points for Nondescripts Cricket Club were later annulled
--> AP Dalugoda (2) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> AP Dalugoda (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MS Villavarayan (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> DA Gunawardene (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> EFMU Fernando made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> RHS Silva made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> GRP Peiris made his debut for Nondescripts Cricket Club in first-class matches
--> MMDNRG Perera made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive