Galle Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 6th, 7th, 8th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSingha Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSingha Sports Club won by 18 runs
PointsGalle Cricket Club 4 (Bowling 4); Singha Sports Club 20 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresRMS Sirisoma, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasiric Hewamanne b Jayasekera15     
WMJK de Silvarun out2     
WS Jayanthac Hewamanne b Jayasekera37     
+HSGS Silvac Hewamanne b Jayasekera8     
M Pradeep Chandanalbw b Rideegammanagedera25     
*GA Kumaralbw b Rideegammanagedera1     
ADB Ranjithb de Silva41     
AS Wewalwalac Wickramasinghe b Rideegammanagedera7     
KSS de Silvalbw b Faumi13     
IC Soysast Hewamanne b Rideegammanagedera6     
WC Chrishanthanot out0     
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (WMJK de Silva), 2-37 (Premasiri), 3-49 (HSGS Silva), 4-90 (Jayantha), 5-91 (Kumara), 6-115 (Pradeep Chandana), 7-151 (Ranjith), 8-159 (Wewalwala), 9-173 (KSS de Silva), 10-173 (Soysa, 55.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi10   2171--
Jayasekera11   0673--
Hewagamma2   060--
de Silva13   2301--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkulbw b Ranjith0     
PSAN Shiromanlbw b Ranjith48     
A Rideegammanagederac Wewalwala b Ranjith1     
KR Hewagammab Ranjith1     
*DD Wickramasinghec HSGS Silva b Ranjith10     
TKD Sudarshanac Premasiri b Ranjith21     
+CK Hewamannec Premasiri b Wewalwala16     
SM Faumic Chrishantha b Wewalwala6     
H Rajapakselbw b Ranjith8     
MM de Silvanot out7     
STR Jayasekerab Ranjith3     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kodituwakku), 2-2 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-10 (Hewagamma), 4-38 (Wickramasinghe), 5-90 (Shiroman), 6-93 (Sudarshana), 7-106 (Faumi), 8-120 (Rajapakse), 9-126 (Hewamanne), 10-137 (Jayasekera, 43.5 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSS de Silva6   0210--
Wewalwala10   0352--
Soysa2   090--
Chrishantha6   470--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasirib de Silva47     
WMJK de Silvac Shiroman b Jayasekera3     
WS Jayanthalbw b Rideegammanagedera20     
+HSGS Silvab Rideegammanagedera2     
M Pradeep Chandanalbw b de Silva0     
KSS de Silvarun out4     
ADB Ranjithc Sudarshana b Rideegammanagedera0     
AS Wewalwalac de Silva b Faumi22     
*GA Kumarac Faumi b Rideegammanagedera5     
IC Soysanot out5     
WC Chrishanthab Faumi5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (WMJK de Silva), 2-70 (Jayantha), 3-72 (Premasiri), 4-72 (Pradeep Chandana), 5-74 (HSGS Silva), 6-74 (Ranjith), 7-80 (KSS de Silva), 8-99 (Kumara), 9-107 (Wewalwala), 10-117 (Chrishantha, 36.4 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera4   0191--
Rideegammanagedera14   5314--
de Silva12   2312--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkulbw b Ranjith18     
PSAN Shiromanc Soysa b Ranjith24     
A Rideegammanagederab Jayantha22     
*DD Wickramasingheb Ranjith18     
TKD Sudarshanalbw b KSS de Silva11     
+CK Hewamanneb Ranjith0     
SM Faumic Jayantha b Ranjith18     
H Rajapaksec HSGS Silva b Ranjith10     
MM de Silvac HSGS Silva b Ranjith2     
KR Hewagammab KSS de Silva5     
STR Jayasekeranot out1     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Kodituwakku), 2-53 (Shiroman), 3-77 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-93 (Wickramasinghe), 5-93 (Hewamanne), 6-113 (Faumi), 7-123 (Sudarshana), 8-126 (de Silva), 9-131 (Rajapakse), 10-135 (Hewagamma, 46.5 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjith21   4487--
KSS de Silva13.52442--
Wewalwala4   1160--
Chrishantha2   080--
Jayantha6   3131--

--> WC Chrishantha made his debut in first-class matches
--> KR Hewagamma made his debut in first-class matches
--> PSAN Shiroman (1) passed his previous highest score of 45 in first-class matches
--> AS Wewalwala made his debut for Singha Sports Club in first-class matches
--> KSS de Silva made his debut for Singha Sports Club in first-class matches
--> ADB Ranjith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed STR Jayasekera in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 7-25)
--> ADB Ranjith reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed S Kodituwakku, his 1st wicket in the Galle Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive