Police Sports Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPolice Sports Club 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Burgher Recreation Club 4.5 (Batting 1, Bowling 3.5)
UmpiresSG Ponnadurai, JG Pushparajah
Close of play day 1Burgher Recreation Club (1) 45/1 (Galagoda ?*, Hettiarachchi ?*)
Close of play day 2

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac Hettiarachchi b Sagara18      
+CN Liyanagec Galagoda b Ekanayake0      
WNM Soysac Ekanayake b Madurapperuma27      
RR Wimalasiric Galagoda b Mahindaratne18      
LK Jayakodyb Mahindaratne19      
RJ Palliayagest Galagoda b Sagara3      
*ID Gunawardenelbw b Mahindaratne22      
HMNC Silvac Galagoda b Sagara13      
D Nanayakkarac Madurapperuma b Mahindaratne5      
P Serasinghenot out16      
TAVHK Ranaweerac Galagoda b Madurapperuma10      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 82.3 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Liyanage), 2-35 (Priyantha), 3-66 (Wimalasiri), 4-66 (Soysa), 5-74 (Palliayage), 6-108 (Gunawardene), 7-115 (Jayakody), 8-130 (Nanayakkara), 9-135 (Silva), 10-158 (Ranaweera, 82.3 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake6   1161--
MMCS Perera6   1180--
Ranaweera14   6200--
Sagara27   6563--
Mahindaratne19   7294--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BDAP Ranaweerab Gunawardene5      
+EMI Galagodast Liyanage b Soysa47      
U Hettiarachchic Jayakody b Serasinghe12      
RGD Sanjeewac Soysa b Serasinghe6      
CR Pererac Wimalasiri b Serasinghe2      
CU Jayasingherun out6      
HML Sagarac Ranaweera b Soysa4      
*DD Madurapperumac Ranaweera b Soysa24      
MMCS Pererac Wimalasiri b Soysa1      
D Ekanayakeb Soysa2      
JA Mahindaratnenot out7      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Ranaweera), 2-49 (Hettiarachchi), 3-71 (Sanjeewa), 4-78 (Galagoda), 5-78 (CR Perera), 6-88 (Jayasinghe), 7-88 (Sagara), 8-91 (MMCS Perera), 9-101 (Ekanayake), 10-123 (Madurapperuma, 52.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera8   2150--
Gunawardene7   1191--
Serasinghe19   3353--
Nanayakkara1   020--
Priyantha2   130--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthast Galagoda b Mahindaratne49      
RJ Palliayagelbw b Ranaweera15      
+CN Liyanagec Madurapperuma b Mahindaratne37      
WNM Soysarun out15      
RR Wimalasiric sub b Mahindaratne19      
LK Jayakodyc Galagoda b Mahindaratne22      
*ID Gunawardenec Madurapperuma b Sagara93      
HMNC Silvac Mahindaratne b Ranaweera4      
D Nanayakkaranot out16      
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out5      
P Serasinghedid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 115 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Palliayage), 2-111 (Liyanage), 3-114 (Priyantha), 4-150 (Wimalasiri), 5-152 (Soysa), 6-247 (Jayakody), 7-274 (Gunawardene), 8-280 (Silva)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake4   230--
MMCS Perera1   080--
Ranaweera27   6642--
Sagara36   7851--
Mahindaratne34   9784--
Madurapperuma7   2290--
Sanjeewa5   260--
Hettiarachchi1   090--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BDAP Ranaweerac and b Serasinghe13      
+EMI Galagodalbw b Soysa28      
RGD Sanjeewast Liyanage b Soysa48      
*DD Madurapperumac Soysa b Serasinghe20      
CR Pererarun out1      
U Hettiarachchinot out28      
CU Jayasinghec Liyanage b Soysa4      
JA Mahindaratnec Ranaweera b Serasinghe12      
D Ekanayakec Wimalasiri b Serasinghe3      
HML Sagarac Ranaweera b Soysa11      
MMCS Pereranot out0      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, 51 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Ranaweera), 2-90 (Sanjeewa), 3-99 (Galagoda), 4-100 (CR Perera), 5-121 (Madurapperuma), 6-133 (Jayasinghe), 7-148 (Mahindaratne), 8-154 (Ekanayake), 9-175 (Sagara)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera2   0110--
Gunawardene2   070--
Soysa23   2614--
Serasinghe20   4654--
Nanayakkara3   0100--
Wimalasiri1   0160--

--> LK Jayakody (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> HPA Priyantha (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in first-class matches
--> LK Jayakody (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> JA Mahindaratne made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in first-class matches
--> JA Mahindaratne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed D Nanayakkara in the Police Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive