Boland v Border
Standard Bank League 1996/97
VenueBoland Bank Park, Paarl on 8th December 1996 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBoland won by 5 wickets
PointsBoland 2; Border 0
UmpiresDL Orchard, A van Wyk
Man of the MatchLD Ferreira

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Botharun out3582116--42.68
VC Drakesb Williams10410513810499.05
SC Poperun out42415631102.44
FJC Cronjeb Williams141315--107.69
PN Kirstennot out3226321-123.08
*PC Strydomb Williams235--66.67
W Wiblinrun out112--100.00
+SJ Palframannot out001--0.00
PB du Plessisdid not bat      
IL Howelldid not bat      
PAN Emsliedid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 16 w)27
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-124 (Botha), 2-178 (Drakes), 3-203 (Cronje), 4-237 (Pope), 5-251 (Strydom), 6-256 (Wiblin)
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns9   1320---3.56
Williams9   0503--18.005.56
Stelling9   0420---4.67
Willoughby9   0580---6.44
Henderson9   0640---7.11

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LD Ferreiranot out1251301708496.15
WS Truterst Palframan b Emslie3465822-52.31
KC Jacksonc Pope b Emslie5991-55.56
*AP Kuiperc Kirsten b Howell70585733120.69
WF Stellinglbw b Botha076--0.00
+RC Oosthuizenc Cronje b Botha6610--100.00
S Ackermannnot out245--50.00
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
HS Williamsdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Truter), 2-98 (Jackson), 3-224 (Kuiper), 4-229 (Stelling), 5-251 (Oosthuizen)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes9   0500---5.56
Botha9   0372--27.004.11
du Plessis6   0560---9.33
Emslie9   0382--27.004.22
Howell9   0451--54.005.00
Cronje1   090---9.00
Strydom2   0190---9.50

--> VC Drakes passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> VC Drakes made his first century in ListA matches
--> LD Ferreira passed his previous highest score of 118 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive