Colombo Cricket Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 13th, 14th, 15th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 3 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1.5); Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 120/6 (Tillakaratne 10*, Fernando ?*)
Close of play day 2Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 47/2 (Jayasuriya ?*, Perera ?*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigeb Boteju9     
PB Ediriweerac Jayasuriya b Kalpage21     
RHS Silvab Wickramasinghe39     
AC Seneviratneb de Silva26     
*VSK Waragodac Nawaz b Wickramasinghe1     
YN Tillakaratnest Dassanayake b Wickramasinghe37     
AP Dalugodac Boteju b de Silva2     
+EFMU Fernandob Wickramasinghe55     
WC Labrooylbw b Boteju7     
MS Villavarayanc Jayasuriya b de Silva61     
N Dabarenot out20     
Extras(4 b, 10 lb)14
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Handunnettige), 2-72 (Ediriweera), 3-72 (Silva), 4-74 (Waragoda), 5-106 (Seneviratne), 6-108 (Dalugoda), 7-181 (Tillakaratne), 8-199 (Labrooy), 9-229 (Fernando), 10-292 (Villavarayan, 110.3 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne25   8530--
Boteju20   4442--
Kalpage24   5811--
Wickramasinghe24   4634--
de Silva9.33213--
Jayasuriya8   0160--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyab Dabare73     
NS Bopagelbw b Labrooy0     
MN Nawazc Waragoda b Dabare11     
GST Pererac Fernando b Villavarayan1     
IPP Batuwitarachchirun out34     
RS Kalpageb Dabare2     
*+PB Dassanayakenot out36     
B de Silvac Waragoda b Villavarayan5     
JWHD Botejunot out9     
PP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 11 nb)12
Total(7 wickets, 74 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Bopage), 2-41 (Nawaz), 3-56 (Perera), 4-107 (Jayasuriya), 5-109 (Kalpage), 6-134 (Batuwitarachchi), 7-142 (de Silva)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy18   2531--
Villavarayan18   4412--
Dabare16   6403--
Dalugoda11   3240--
Seneviratne4   0150--
Silva1   100--
Tillakaratne6   090--

--> The points for Colombo Cricket Club were later annulled
--> The points for Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club were later annulled
--> AC Seneviratne made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> N Dabare made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MS Villavarayan (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> PP Wickramasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Colombo Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-82)
--> N Dabare reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MN Nawaz, his 1st wicket in the Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive