Galle Cricket Club v Kalutara Town Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 123 runs
PointsGalle Cricket Club 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Kalutara Town Club 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresPU Ariyawansa, BC Cooray
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 231/8 (Wickramasinghe 81*, Gamage ?*)
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac Fonseka b Silva4     
PSAN Shiromanc Fonseka b Silva36     
AL Rideegammanagederab Hettiarachchi28     
*DD Wickramasingheb Silva81     
+CK Hewamannec Dilshan b Perera22     
S Kodituwakkuc Dilshan b Perera4     
SM Faumic Dilshan b Silva4     
H Rajapakserun out29     
MM de Silvac Dilshan b Fonseka0     
JC Gamagelbw b Perera2     
CRB Mudaligenot out0     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 17 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Sudarshana), 2-58 (Shiroman), 3-82 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-133 (Hewamanne), 5-146 (Kodituwakku), 6-162 (Faumi), 7-219 (Rajapakse), 8-219 (de Silva), 9-234 (Gamage), 10-235 (Wickramasinghe, 87.2 ov)
Kalutara Town Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera31   10733--
Fonseka7   481--
Hettiarachchi17   6431--
Kottahachchi7   2160--
Sooriyarachchi3   160--

Kalutara Town Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TM Dilshanlbw b Faumi7     
HSS Fonsekast Hewamanne b de Silva21     
DHS Pradeepb Faumi0     
NM Tillakaratnec Faumi b Rideegammanagedera29     
CN Hettiarachchilbw b de Silva6     
S Sooriyarachchib de Silva23     
*P Pererac Wickramasinghe b de Silva0     
HPW Vithanagec Gamage b de Silva10     
RM Nilanjanast Hewamanne b de Silva0     
RD Kottahachchib Rideegammanagedera6     
RCRP Silvanot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Dilshan), 2-13 (Pradeep), 3-50 (Fonseka), 4-68 (Tillakaratne), 5-70 (Hettiarachchi), 6-70 (Perera), 7-99 (Sooriyarachchi), 8-99 (Nilanjana), 9-112 (Kottahachchi), 10-112 (Vithanage, 46.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage7   2140--
Faumi13   5312--
Sudarshana1   090--
de Silva15.35276--
Rideegammanagedera10   3262--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanac Hettiarachchi b Silva18     
PSAN Shiromanb Kottahachchi53     
AL Rideegammanagederac Vithanage b Fonseka32     
*DD Wickramasingheb Perera21     
+CK Hewamannec Vithanage b Fonseka17     
SM Fauminot out39     
H Rajapakselbw b Perera1     
MM de Silvanot out30     
S Kodituwakkudid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 43 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Sudarshana), 2-91 (Shiroman), 3-119 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-144 (Hewamanne), 5-160 (Wickramasinghe), 6-162 (Rajapakse)
Kalutara Town Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera13   1642--
Silva12   0611--
Fonseka10   3472--
Kottahachchi5   0261--
Sooriyarachchi1   080--
Nilanjana2   090--

Kalutara Town Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TM Dilshanb Faumi0     
HSS Fonsekac Faumi b Gamage21     
RM Nilanjanac and b Gamage3     
NM Tillakaratnec Rideegammanagedera b Gamage10     
S Sooriyarachchic Wickramasinghe b Rideegammanagedera11     
*P Pererarun out64     
HPW Vithanagec Hewamanne b Faumi18     
DHS Pradeepc Sudarshana b de Silva19     
CN Hettiarachchic Gamage b Rideegammanagedera5     
RD Kottahachchic Sudarshana b Rajapakse49     
RCRP Silvanot out1     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dilshan), 2-14 (Nilanjana), 3-38 (Tillakaratne), 4-39 (Fonseka), 5-55 (Sooriyarachchi), 6-95 (Vithanage), 7-154 (Pradeep), 8-162 (Perera), 9-162 (Hettiarachchi), 10-218 (Kottahachchi, 75.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage9   3193--
Faumi19   5602--
de Silva16   2411--
Rideegammanagedera16   0442--
Mudalige10   1300--

--> DHS Pradeep made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Sooriyarachchi made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> H Rajapakse (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> NM Tillakaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> PSAN Shiroman (2) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> RD Kottahachchi (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> S Sooriyarachchi made his debut for Kalutara Town Club in first-class matches
--> RCRP Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PSAN Shiroman in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 1-16)
--> MM de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kalutara Town Club first innings (previous best was 6-87)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive