Police Sports Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPolice Sports Club 2.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -2.5); Antonians Sports Club 11.5 (Bowling 3.5)
UmpiresI Anandappa, SG Ponnadurai
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Police Sports Club (2) 198/4 (Wimalasiri ?*, Silva ?*)

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac and b Jayawardene11     
RJ Palliayagec KG Perera b Jayawardene11     
+CN Liyanagelbw b KG Perera66     
WNM Soysac Amugoda b Wanasinghe0     
RR Wimalasiric Amugoda b Wanasinghe2     
HMNC Silvalbw b KG Perera19     
LK Jayakodylbw b KG Perera0     
*ID Gunawardenec WAMP Perera b KG Perera7     
P Serasingheb Dharmasena13     
D Nanayakkaranot out0     
TAVHK Ranaweerac WAMP Perera b Dharmasena0     
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Priyantha), 2-32 (Palliayage), 3-32 (Soysa), 4-38 (Wimalasiri), 5-102 (Silva), 6-107 (Jayakody), 7-121 (Gunawardene), 8-130 (Liyanage), 9-138 (Serasinghe), 10-138 (Ranaweera, 64.2 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe15   3402--
Jayawardene13   3282--
Kodikara3   0120--
KG Perera19   10204--
Fernando10   4210--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Ranaweera24     
SA de Silvalbw b Serasinghe16     
WMPN Wanasinghec Liyanage b Ranaweera4     
V Sittamigec Wimalasiri b Serasinghe2     
TP Kodikarac Priyantha b Soysa44     
WAMP Pererab Serasinghe12     
M Prasangab Serasinghe2     
*K Dharmasenast Liyanage b Serasinghe0     
MCR Fernandonot out17     
+N Amugodab Soysa7     
KG Pererac Liyanage b Serasinghe5     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb)11
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Jayawardene), 2-43 (Wanasinghe), 3-55 (Sittamige), 4-62 (de Silva), 5-112 (Kodikara), 6-114 (WAMP Perera), 7-114 (Prasanga), 8-121 (Dharmasena), 9-134 (Amugoda), 10-145 (KG Perera, 39.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene3   0210--
Ranaweera9   2312--
Priyantha4   0150--
Soysa10   2292--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac Amugoda b Jayawardene8     
RJ Palliayagec KG Perera b Dharmasena27     
+CN Liyanagec Prasanga b Dharmasena47     
WNM Soysac Amugoda b Sittamige73     
RR Wimalasirinot out66     
HMNC Silvac Sittamige b Jayawardene30     
*ID Gunawardeneb Dharmasena28     
P Serasinghelbw b KG Perera1     
D Nanayakkaranot out2     
LK Jayakodydid not bat      
TAVHK Ranaweeradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)18
Total(7 wickets, declared, 113 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Priyantha), 2-78 (Palliayage), 3-132 (Liyanage), 4-186 (Soysa), 5-236 (Silva), 6-297 (Gunawardene), 7-298 (Serasinghe)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe23   5630--
Jayawardene24   4662--
Kodikara6   0250--
KG Perera26   10491--
Dharmasena15   3413--
Fernando4   180--
Prasanga10   3220--
Sittamige5   0151--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Ranaweera0     
SA de Silvab Ranaweera20     
WMPN Wanasingheb Silva56     
V Sittamigerun out34     
TP Kodikarac Liyanage b Silva2     
WAMP Pereranot out30     
M Prasangac sub b Wimalasiri7     
*K Dharmasenanot out0     
MCR Fernandodid not bat      
+N Amugodadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, 69 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jayawardene), 2-45 (de Silva), 3-113 (Sittamige), 4-115 (Kodikara), 5-116 (Wanasinghe), 6-151 (Prasanga)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene4   1160--
Ranaweera9   1322--
Serasinghe23   5330--
Soysa18   3390--
Silva8   2132--
Wimalasiri3   081--
Nanayakkara4   090--

--> Antonians Sports Club first innings batting adds 1 run under
--> SA de Silva made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> ID Gunawardene (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> WMPN Wanasinghe (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> V Sittamige (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> WAMP Perera (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> SA de Silva made his debut for Antonians Sports Club in first-class matches
--> P Serasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Antonians Sports Club first innings (previous best was 6-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive