Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by an innings and 26 runs
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 2 (Bowling 2); Nondescripts Cricket Club 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, RMS Sirisoma
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 21/0 (Arnold ?*, Peiris ?*)
Close of play day 2Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (2) 41/1 (Silva ?*, Bodiyabaduge ?*)

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisst Dunusinghe b Arnold19     
+SK Silvac Peiris b Pushpakumara58     
D Bodiyabadugec SD Rajapakse b Pushpakumara5     
MAP Salgadoc Samarasinghe b Arnold0     
CM Wickremasinghec Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara1     
*A Fernandoc Peiris b Saranasekera15     
TSM Peirisb Pushpakumara31     
SPLASR Pererac Pushpakumara b Saranasekera2     
GRMA Pereralbw b Pushpakumara18     
A Pererab Pushpakumara5     
MHA Jabbarnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 7 nb)17
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Mendis), 2-89 (Silva), 3-90 (Salgado), 4-90 (Bodiyabaduge), 5-93 (Wickremasinghe), 6-117 (Fernando), 7-127 (SPLASR Perera), 8-160 (Peiris), 9-169 (GRMA Perera), 10-172 (A Perera, 62.3 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasinghe11   0360--
Arnold21   6472--
Saranasekera11   5152--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc Silva b Salgado116     
GRP Peirislbw b Peiris27     
S Ranatungarun out25     
HPK Rajapaksec Peiris b Jabbar6     
DA Gunawardeneb Jabbar26     
*HP Tillakaratneb Jabbar13     
SD Rajapakserun out12     
+CI Dunusinghenot out34     
DK Samarasinghest Silva b GRMA Perera11     
KR Pushpakumarab A Perera9     
BN Saranasekeranot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)21
Total(9 wickets, declared, 89 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Peiris), 2-102 (Ranatunga), 3-128 (HPK Rajapakse), 4-181 (Gunawardene), 5-203 (Tillakaratne), 6-235 (SD Rajapakse), 7-254 (Arnold), 8-277 (Samarasinghe), 9-298 (Pushpakumara)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera7   0501--
Peiris20   6481--
Jabbar32   7973--
GRMA Perera14   2451--
SPLASR Perera4   190--
Wickremasinghe2   090--
Salgado10   1331--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisb Samarasinghe9     
+SK Silvab Arnold35     
D Bodiyabadugeb Pushpakumara21     
MAP Salgadolbw b Pushpakumara0     
CM Wickremasinghec Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara5     
*A Fernandoc HPK Rajapakse b Pushpakumara0     
TSM Peirisc Pushpakumara b Saranasekera6     
SPLASR Pererac Tillakaratne b Arnold2     
GRMA Pererab Arnold8     
A Pererab Pushpakumara1     
MHA Jabbarnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Mendis), 2-41 (Bodiyabaduge), 3-51 (Salgado), 4-57 (Wickremasinghe), 5-57 (Fernando), 6-84 (Peiris), 7-92 (Silva), 8-100 (GRMA Perera), 9-101 (A Perera), 10-102 (SPLASR Perera, 37.4 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara12   1265--
Samarasinghe3   0161--
Saranasekera12   6211--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive