Sinhalese Sports Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 13.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 3); Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresTM Samarasinghe, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 105/1 (Gunawardene 31*, Fernando ?*)
Close of play day 2Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (2) 27/1 (Jayasuriya ?*, Wijenayake ?*)

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyab Boteju6     
+PB Dassanayakelbw b Zoysa4     
MN Nawazlbw b Wickramasinghe9     
GST Pererac Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe0     
*RS Mahanamalbw b SHSMK Silva39     
RS Kalpagerun out10     
IPP Batuwitarachchilbw b Zoysa6     
WGS Wijenayakec Atapattu b Zoysa12     
PW Gunaratnec Ranatunga b Wickramasinghe19     
PDRL Pererac KJ Silva b SHSMK Silva26     
BSD de Silvanot out4     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 17 nb)26
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Jayasuriya), 2-22 (Nawaz), 3-22 (GST Perera), 4-38 (Dassanayake), 5-68 (Kalpage), 6-93 (Mahanama), 7-97 (Batuwitarachchi), 8-117 (Wijenayake), 9-147 (Gunaratne), 10-161 (PDRL Perera, 51.2 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zoysa17   4443--
Boteju8   2271--
Wickramasinghe13   3373--
SHSMK Silva13.22442--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardeneb de Silva34     
DPMD Jayawardenec Nawaz b PDRL Perera60     
+UNK Fernandoc sub b Gunaratne2     
MS Atapattuc Nawaz b Kalpage44     
*A Ranatungac Mahanama b Wijenayake31     
RPAH Wickramaratnec GST Perera b Kalpage84     
SHSMK Silvab Kalpage12     
GP Wickramasinghelbw b Kalpage48     
WTMC Botejuc and b Wijenayake5     
DNT Zoysanot out3     
KJ Silvadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 26 nb)29
Total(9 wickets, declared, 114.2 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Jayawardene), 2-110 (Fernando), 3-117 (Gunawardene), 4-176 (Ranatunga), 5-203 (Atapattu), 6-226 (SHSMK Silva), 7-336 (Wickramasinghe), 8-346 (Boteju), 9-352 (Wickramaratne, 114.2 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne26   8591--
PDRL Perera26   2961--
de Silva16   1721--
Wijenayake17   2502--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyab Wickramasinghe89     
IPP Batuwitarachchic KJ Silva b Boteju7     
WGS Wijenayakec Ranatunga b Wickramasinghe21     
MN Nawazc Fernando b Wickramasinghe0     
GST Pereranot out102     
*RS Mahanamac Atapattu b Zoysa42     
RS Kalpagenot out10     
+PB Dassanayakedid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
PDRL Pereradid not bat      
BSD de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)29
Total(5 wickets, 102 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Batuwitarachchi), 2-71 (Wijenayake), 3-71 (Nawaz), 4-159 (Jayasuriya), 5-262 (Mahanama)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zoysa26   3851--
Boteju14   3381--
Wickramasinghe18   2423--
SHSMK Silva9   1250--
KJ Silva26   4730--
Jayawardene1   030--
Ranatunga7   0120--
Atapattu1   020--

--> BSD de Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> BSD de Silva made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> ST Jayasuriya (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 82
--> WGS Wijenayake (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> WGS Wijenayake made his debut for Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club in first-class matches
--> DNT Zoysa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed WGS Wijenayake in the Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first innings (previous best was 2-67)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive