Colts Cricket Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColts Cricket Club won by an innings and 190 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Panadura Sports Club 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresNKB Gunawardene, SG Ponnadurai
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 349/4 (Kaluwitharana 103*, TT Samaraweera ?*)
Close of play day 2

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Mendis b Amithakeerthi100      
*MC Mendislbw b Anurasiri102      
SI Fernandob Rathnaweera12      
+RS Kaluwitharanarun out150152206194  
MT Sampathlbw b Amithakeerthi5      
TT Samaraweeranot out50      
HGJM Kulatunganot out8      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
DK Liyanagedid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
S Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 117.1 overs)446
Fall of wickets:
1-188 (Mendis), 2-203 (Fernando), 3-278 (DP Samaraweera), 4-289 (Sampath), 5-427 (Kaluwitharana)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage17   2850--
AKC Silva26   31190--
Wimalasena2   1100--
Anurasiri39   15711--
Rathnaweera19   4881--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandolbw b Upashantha0      
BP Pererac Mendis b Upashantha2      
RC Galappathyc Upashantha b Vaas13      
I Amithakeerthic Kaluwitharana b Upashantha4      
+NC Mendislbw b Liyanage5      
LPC Silvac Kaluwitharana b Liyanage0      
KRRK Wimalasenanot out30      
AKC Silvab Upashantha6      
IS Gallagelbw b Liyanage13      
*SD Anurasirib Liyanage17      
KP Rathnaweerac Vaas b Liyanage0      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Fernando), 2-7 (Perera), 3-13 (Amithakeerthi), 4-22 (Mendis), 5-22 (LPC Silva), 6-51 (Galappathy), 7-58 (AKC Silva), 8-78 (Gallage), 9-105 (Anurasiri), 10-105 (Rathnaweera, 37.5 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas15   6241--
Upashantha14   1484--

Panadura Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandolbw b Fernando27      
BP Pererac Kaluwitharana b Vaas13      
RC Galappathyb Liyanage13      
I Amithakeerthirun out13      
+NC Mendisc Upashantha b Fernando18      
KRRK Wimalasenac TT Samaraweera b Liyanage0      
LPC Silvac Upashantha b Vaas24      
AKC Silvac Kaluwitharana b TT Samaraweera16      
IS Gallagec Kulatunga b TT Samaraweera0      
KP Rathnaweeranot out11      
*SD Anurasiriabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 11 nb)16
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Perera), 2-41 (Galappathy), 3-74 (Amithakeerthi), 4-98 (Mendis), 5-98 (Wimalasena), 6-98 (Fernando), 7-137 (AKC Silva), 8-137 (Gallage), 9-151 (LPC Silva, 59.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha9   4220--
Liyanage10   3222--
TT Samaraweera13   4352--
Alexander2   090--
Fernando15   9312--

--> RS Kaluwitharana (1) 150 in 152 balls, 206 minutes with 19 fours and 4 sixes
--> RS Kaluwitharana (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 138
--> LPC Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> KRRK Wimalasena made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive