Galle Cricket Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 3rd, 4th, 5th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 4.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 2); Burgher Recreation Club 14.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, RC de Silva, MG Silva
Close of play day 1Burgher Recreation Club (1) 0/0 (Hettiarachchi 0*, Galagoda 0*)
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Withanagec Galagoda b Ekanayake9     
PSAN Shiromanc Tennekoon b Madurapperuma35     
A Rideegammanagederab Mahindaratne71     
*DD Wickramasinghec Galagoda b Arnolda7     
TKD Sudarshanalbw b MMCS Perera30     
+CK Hewamannelbw b MMCS Perera0     
SM Faumib Madurapperuma31     
H Rajapaksenot out36     
MM de Silvac Galagoda b Arnolda17     
JC Gamagec Galagoda b Madurapperuma0     
CRB Mudaligec and b Arnolda3     
Extras(9 b, 13 lb, 6 nb)28
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Withanage), 2-54 (Shiroman), 3-69 (Wickramasinghe), 4-141 (Sudarshana), 5-141 (Hewamanne), 6-206 (Rideegammanagedera), 7-217 (Faumi), 8-244 (de Silva), 9-245 (Gamage), 10-267 (Mudalige, 84.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake10   2331--
MMCS Perera17   6412--
Madanayake11   3290--
Madurapperuma21   1553--
Mahindaratne8   0321--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
U Hettiarachchic Faumi b Rideegammanagedera13     
+EMI Galagodalbw b Faumi18     
CR Pererac Faumi b Rideegammanagedera19     
RGD Sanjeewac Wickramasinghe b Rideegammanagedera7     
*DD Madurapperumac Hewamanne b Rideegammanagedera16     
SKB Tennekoonc Gamage b Rideegammanagedera0     
DF Arnoldanot out129     
MMCS Pererab Faumi0     
S Madanayakelbw b Faumi110     
D Ekanayakeb Gamage14     
JA Mahindaratnest Hewamanne b de Silva4     
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)24
Total(all out, 116.5 overs)353
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Galagoda), 2-56 (Hettiarachchi), 3-63 (CR Perera), 4-68 (Sanjeewa), 5-71 (Tennekoon), 6-94 (Madurapperuma), 7-95 (MMCS Perera), 8-317 (Madanayake), 9-339 (Ekanayake), 10-353 (Mahindaratne, 116.5 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage14   4351--
Faumi30   51053--
Sudarshana2   080--
de Silva22.52601--
Rideegammanagedera34   5875--
Rajapakse4   0190--
Mudalige10   1220--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Withanagec Tennekoon b Madanayake7     
PSAN Shiromanc Tennekoon b Sanjeewa55     
A Rideegammanagederac Sanjeewa b Mahindaratne19     
*DD Wickramasinghec Galagoda b Sanjeewa6     
TKD Sudarshanab Madanayake91     
+CK Hewamannec MMCS Perera b Sanjeewa4     
SM Faumic Madurapperuma b Arnolda7     
H Rajapaksec CR Perera b Arnolda0     
MM de Silvac Madurapperuma b Mahindaratne13     
CRB Mudaligelbw b Mahindaratne0     
JC Gamagenot out13     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Withanage), 2-55 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-90 (Shiroman), 4-103 (Wickramasinghe), 5-123 (Hewamanne), 6-155 (Faumi), 7-155 (Rajapakse), 8-179 (de Silva), 9-179 (Mudalige), 10-232 (Sudarshana, 72.1 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake3   080--
Arnolda11   2522--
Madurapperuma7   2170--
Mahindaratne19   3483--
CR Perera7   0220--
Sanjeewa17   2433--

--> Burgher Recreation Club first innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings adds 1 run over
--> CM Withanage made his debut in first-class matches
--> DD Wickramasinghe (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> S Madanayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> PSAN Shiroman (2) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> TKD Sudarshana (2) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> DF Arnolda achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed CRB Mudalige in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-20)
--> RGD Sanjeewa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PSAN Shiroman in the Galle Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 0-6)

de Silva replaced Silva as umpire on Days 2 and 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive