Nondescripts Cricket Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 3rd, 4th, 5th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 14 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 2.5)
UmpiresDN Pathirana, CBC Rodrigo
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 24/1 (Peiris 13*, Dunusinghe ?*)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 281/5 (Gunawardene 86*, Rajapakse ?*)

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyac de Silva b Weerasinghe75 21171  
NS Bopagelbw b de Silva0      
MN Nawazc Gunawardene b Arnold20      
+GST Pererac Gunawardene b de Silva26      
*RS Mahanamac Pushpakumara b Arnold111 282103  
RS Kalpagec Arnold b Tillakaratne71 145102  
IPP Batuwitarachchic Rajapakse b Arnold0      
WGS Wijenayakerun out2      
RSA Palliyagurugenot out28      
JWHD Botejurun out2      
PW Gunaratnec Arnold b Weerasinghe2      
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)27
Total(all out, 87.1 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Bopage), 2-56 (Nawaz), 3-106 (Perera), 4-156 (Jayasuriya), 5-316 (Kalpage), 6-323 (Batuwitarachchi), 7-325 (Wijenayake), 8-337 (Mahanama), 9-358 (Boteju), 10-364 (Gunaratne, 87.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara16   3710--
de Silva12   0312--
Arnold28   6893--
Samarasinghe6   0300--
Tillakaratne11   0511--
Peiris1   070--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc Nawaz b Boteju4      
GRP Peirisc Nawaz b Kalpage85  11-  
+CI Dunusingherun out6      
S Ranatungac Jayasuriya b Kalpage7      
DA Gunawardenest Perera b Kalpage10840430110-  
*HP Tillakaratnec Nawaz b Jayasuriya71 11911-  
HPK Rajapaksec Mahanama b Jayasuriya0      
CDUS Weerasinghelbw b Jayasuriya4      
KR Pushpakumarac Batuwitarachchi b Kalpage7      
DK Samarasinghest Perera b Jayasuriya0      
KSC de Silvanot out1      
Extras(18 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)23
Total(all out, 124.1 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Arnold), 2-30 (Dunusinghe), 3-49 (Ranatunga), 4-137 (Peiris), 5-266 (Tillakaratne), 6-282 (Rajapakse), 7-296 (Weerasinghe), 8-307 (Pushpakumara), 9-308 (Samarasinghe), 10-316 (Gunawardene, 124.1 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne17   2440--
Boteju9   1281--
Palliyaguruge10   5260--
Wijenayake9   0320--
Jayasuriya31   10544--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyarun out72769611-  
NS Bopagelbw b Pushpakumara1      
MN Nawazlbw b Arnold84 125101  
+GST Pererac Weerasinghe b Arnold24      
RSA Palliyagurugec Tillakaratne b de Silva9      
IPP Batuwitarachchic Dunusinghe b Weerasinghe4      
*RS Mahanamanot out6      
RS Kalpagenot out0      
WGS Wijenayakedid not bat      
JWHD Botejudid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(6 wickets, declared, 49 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Bopage), 2-112 (Jayasuriya), 3-155 (Perera), 4-170 (Palliyaguruge), 5-191 (Batuwitarachchi), 6-212 (Nawaz)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara7   0301--
de Silva11   2391--
Arnold17   2702--
Samarasinghe3   0190--
Tillakaratne8   1370--
Weerasinghe3   091--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc Perera b Kalpage19      
GRP Peirisc Bopage b Boteju2      
S Ranatunganot out31      
HPK Rajapakselbw b Nawaz9      
DA Gunawardenenot out0      
+CI Dunusinghedid not bat      
*HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
CDUS Weerasinghedid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
DK Samarasinghedid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(3 wickets, 22 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Peiris), 2-42 (Arnold), 3-73 (Rajapakse)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne2   0110--
Boteju2   0111--
Kalpage8   2111--
Palliyaguruge2   0120--
Wijenayake3   0100--
Jayasuriya4   270--
Nawaz1   101--

--> RS Mahanama (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> RSA Palliyaguruge (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> DA Gunawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> DA Gunawardene (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> RP Arnold (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> KSC de Silva reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed GST Perera, his 2nd wicket in the Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first innings
--> ST Jayasuriya reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed HP Tillakaratne, his 1st wicket in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive