Colts Cricket Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 10th, 11th, 12th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 384 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 23.5 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 4); Police Sports Club 3.5 (Bowling 3.5)
UmpiresBPJ Mendis, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Police Sports Club (1) 19/2 (Liyanage ?*, Wimalasiri ?*)
Close of play day 2

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Kudagodage b Soysa90     
MC Mendisb Ranaweera7     
SI Fernandoc Soysa b Ranaweera25     
+RS Kaluwitharanalbw b Serasinghe52     
MT Sampath hit wkt b Wimalasiri35     
TT Samaraweerac Kudagodage b Serasinghe32     
HGJM Kulatungac Liyanage b Silva2     
*N Ranatungac Silva b Serasinghe24     
KEA Upashanthab Serasinghe0     
WMB Pereranot out0     
S Alexanderc Nanayakkara b Silva3     
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 5 nb)25
Total(all out, 82.1 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Mendis), 2-51 (Fernando), 3-137 (Kaluwitharana), 4-216 (Sampath), 5-243 (DP Samaraweera), 6-259 (Kulatunga), 7-273 (TT Samaraweera), 8-273 (Upashantha), 9-292 (Ranatunga), 10-295 (Alexander, 82.1 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera13   1612--
Gunawardene4   1170--
Priyantha5   1240--
Soysa19   2561--
Serasinghe23   4604--
Wimalasiri6   0211--

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthalbw b TT Samaraweera5     
CN Liyanagec Kulatunga b Alexander12     
D Nanayakkarab TT Samaraweera0     
RR Wimalasirib TT Samaraweera19     
WNM Soysac Kulatunga b Upashantha9     
HMNC Silvac Perera b Upashantha0     
+MY Kudagodageb Perera3     
*ID Gunawardenec Kaluwitharana b Upashantha0     
A Ratnasirib TT Samaraweera0     
P Serasinghec Kulatunga b TT Samaraweera0     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 nb)9
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Priyantha), 2-11 (Nanayakkara), 3-22 (Liyanage), 4-48 (Soysa), 5-49 (Silva), 6-51 (Wimalasiri), 7-52 (Gunawardene), 8-56 (Ratnasiri), 9-56 (Serasinghe), 10-57 (Kudagodage, 30.2 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha13   7183--
Alexander5   0211--
TT Samaraweera10   685--
Fernando2   080--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Gunawardene b Nanayakkara47     
MC Mendisc Gunawardene b Ratnasiri13     
SI Fernandob Serasinghe44     
+RS Kaluwitharanab Nanayakkara1     
MT Sampathc Gunawardene b Serasinghe7     
TT Samaraweerac Wimalasiri b Soysa68     
HGJM Kulatungarun out89     
S Alexandernot out10     
*N Ranatunganot out10     
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
WMB Pereradid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 74 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Mendis), 2-79 (DP Samaraweera), 3-87 (Kaluwitharana), 4-108 (Sampath), 5-121 (Fernando), 6-276 (Kulatunga), 7-285 (TT Samaraweera)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera9   0350--
Gunawardene6   0260--
Soysa16   0741--
Serasinghe21   4832--
Silva4   1160--
Ratnasiri2   0101--
Nanayakkara16   3452--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac TT Samaraweera b Upashantha5     
CN Liyanagec Sampath b Fernando24     
WNM Soysac DP Samaraweera b TT Samaraweera3     
RR Wimalasiric Kaluwitharana b Fernando28     
HMNC Silvab Perera1     
+MY Kudagodagec Mendis b Perera8     
*ID Gunawardenec sub b Fernando8     
D Nanayakkarac Perera b Fernando24     
P Serasinghec Mendis b Perera18     
A Ratnasirinot out0     
TAVHK Ranaweerab Perera11     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 15 nb)26
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Priyantha), 2-23 (Soysa), 3-51 (Liyanage), 4-64 (Silva), 5-74 (Wimalasiri), 6-88 (Kudagodage), 7-111 (Gunawardene), 8-144 (Nanayakkara), 9-144 (Serasinghe), 10-156 (Ranaweera, 43.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha8   4151--
Alexander3   140--
TT Samaraweera13   1421--
Fernando12   4354--
Ranatunga2   060--

--> MT Sampath (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> WMB Perera made his debut in first-class matches
--> TT Samaraweera (2) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> D Nanayakkara (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> TAVHK Ranaweera (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> TT Samaraweera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Police Sports Club first innings (previous best was 5-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive