Nondescripts Cricket Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 10th, 11th, 12th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 14.5 (Batting 4, Bowling 2.5); Burgher Recreation Club 3.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, KT Francis
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 325/5 (Tillakaratne 123*, EAR de Silva ?*)
Close of play day 2Burgher Recreation Club (1) 207/5 (Arnolda 40*, Tennekoon ?*; 76 overs)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldb Arnolda12     
GRP Peirisc Ekanayake b Perera39     
S Ranatungac Ekanayake b Sanjeewa25     
HPK Rajapakselbw b Ekanayake88     
DA Gunawardenec Perera b Sagara12     
*HP Tillakaratnec Galagoda b Sagara143  16- 
EAR de Silvac Sanjeewa b Ekanayake9     
+CI Dunusinghenot out5045 5- 
KR Pushpakumarac Galagoda b Madanayake1     
DK Samarasinghenot out5     
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)28
Total(8 wickets, declared, 112.4 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Arnold), 2-85 (Ranatunga), 3-85 (Peiris), 4-107 (Gunawardene), 5-312 (Rajapakse), 6-342 (EAR de Silva), 7-357 (Tillakaratne), 8-370 (Pushpakumara)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake19   3772--
Arnolda22   4721--
Perera7   1141--
Sanjeewa22   1671--
Sagara22   2692--
Madurapperuma10   0430--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapakselbw b Samarasinghe12     
+EMI Galagodac Tillakaratne b Samarasinghe19     
U Hettiarachchic Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara9     
RGD Sanjeewac EAR de Silva b Arnold67     
CR Pereralbw b EAR de Silva46     
DF Arnoldac Ranatunga b EAR de Silva61     
SKB Tennekoonrun out53     
*DD Madurapperumac EAR de Silva b KSC de Silva27     
S Madanayakest Dunusinghe b Arnold9     
D Ekanayakec Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva0     
HML Sagaranot out5     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 113 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Galagoda), 2-42 (Hettiarachchi), 3-46 (Rajapakse), 4-126 (Perera), 5-197 (Sanjeewa), 6-244 (Arnolda), 7-280 (Madurapperuma), 8-307 (Madanayake), 9-314 (Ekanayake), 10-326 (Tennekoon, 113 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara18   3621--
KSC de Silva23   2762--
Samarasinghe16   2542--
EAR de Silva31   12492--
Arnold25   6742--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc Sagara b Sanjeewa49     
GRP Peirisnot out10086 65 
S Ranatunganot out33     
HPK Rajapaksedid not bat      
DA Gunawardenedid not bat      
*HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
+CI Dunusinghedid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
DK Samarasinghedid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(1 wicket, declared, 28.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Arnold)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ekanayake8   1260--
Arnolda4   0300--
Sanjeewa6   0291--
Sagara5   0460--
Madurapperuma3   0210--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapaksec Samarasinghe b EAR de Silva37     
+EMI Galagodac Dunusinghe b EAR de Silva35     
RGD Sanjeewast Dunusinghe b EAR de Silva24     
DF Arnoldanot out19     
U Hettiarachchinot out0     
CR Pereradid not bat      
SKB Tennekoondid not bat      
*DD Madurapperumadid not bat      
S Madanayakedid not bat      
D Ekanayakedid not bat      
HML Sagaradid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 26 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Galagoda), 2-84 (Rajapakse), 3-119 (Sanjeewa)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara4   0240--
KSC de Silva5   1250--
EAR de Silva8   0393--
Arnold3   080--
Tillakaratne6   1250--

--> CR Perera (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> SKB Tennekoon (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> GRP Peiris (2) 100 in 86 balls with 6 fours and 5 sixes
--> DK Samarasinghe reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed EMI Galagoda, his 1st wicket in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings
--> KR Pushpakumara reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed U Hettiarachchi, his 1st wicket in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive