Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 10th, 11th, 12th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 4.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 3); Antonians Sports Club 11.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, T Kudahetti
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TP Kodikarab Salgado25      
WSP Jayawardenerun out15      
M Prasangac SK Silva b Dalugoda2      
WMPN Wanasinghec Salgado b Jabbar70      
*WAMP Pererarun out30      
V Sittamigest SK Silva b SPLASR Perera1      
S Thithagalac A Perera b SPLASR Perera11      
N Devarajanst SK Silva b SPLASR Perera50      
KG Pererast SK Silva b Salgado26      
D Surendranot out2      
+N Amugodac Fernando b SPLASR Perera0      
Extras(16 b, 6 lb, 21 nb)43
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Jayawardene), 2-54 (Prasanga), 3-145 (WAMP Perera), 4-158 (Sittamige), 5-170 (Thithagala), 6-194 (Wanasinghe), 7-265 (KG Perera), 8-265 (Kodikara), 9-275 (Devarajan), 10-275 (Amugoda, 98.3 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera13   0720--
Abeywardene6   0260--
Dalugoda33   18421--
Jabbar15   2351--
SPLASR Perera17.33404--
Salgado12   2352--
RHS Silva2   030--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WDJ Abeywardenec Prasanga b KG Perera11      
+SK Silvac Sittamige b KG Perera21      
CM Wickremasingheb Surendra40      
RHS Silvac Amugoda b KG Perera29      
SPLASR Pererac Prasanga b KG Perera20      
BCMS Mendislbw b KG Perera34      
AP Dalugodab Surendra52      
MAP Salgadob KG Perera9      
*A Fernandolbw b Wanasinghe4      
A Pereranot out7      
MHA Jabbarb Wanasinghe2      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)31
Total(all out, 130 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (SK Silva), 2-44 (Abeywardene), 3-97 (RHS Silva), 4-130 (Wickremasinghe), 5-161 (SPLASR Perera), 6-187 (Mendis), 7-226 (Salgado), 8-237 (Fernando), 9-254 (Dalugoda), 10-260 (Jabbar, 130 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe20   2552--
Jayawardene28   10540--
KG Perera51   22646--
Kodikara5   1160--
Surendra17   7322--
Devarajan2   080--
Thithagala4   180--
Prasanga3   190--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TP Kodikarac Abeywardene b Jabbar37      
WSP Jayawardenelbw b Salgado26      
M Prasangast SK Silva b Jabbar4      
WMPN Wanasinghest SK Silva b SPLASR Perera19      
S Thithagalac SK Silva b Salgado0      
*WAMP Pereranot out26      
N Devarajannot out3      
V Sittamigedid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
D Surendradid not bat      
+N Amugodadid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(5 wickets, 41 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Jayawardene), 2-77 (Kodikara), 3-78 (Prasanga), 4-79 (Thithagala), 5-122 (Wanasinghe)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera5   1210--
Abeywardene2   0130--
Dalugoda15   3280--
Jabbar5   1122--
SPLASR Perera5   0171--
Salgado9   1262--

--> N Amugoda made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AP Dalugoda made his debut for Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club in first-class matches
--> D Surendra made his debut for Antonians Sports Club in first-class matches
--> SPLASR Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed N Amugoda in the Antonians Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-57)
--> KG Perera reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SPLASR Perera, his 4th wicket in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings
--> MHA Jabbar reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed TP Kodikara, his 1st wicket in the Antonians Sports Club second innings
--> TP Kodikara retired hurt in the Antonians Sports Club first innings having scored 25 (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 265/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive