Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 17th, 18th, 19th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won by 10 wickets
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Burgher Recreation Club 3.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, BPJ Mendis
Close of play day 1Burgher Recreation Club (1) 283 all out
Close of play day 2Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 410/9 (Wijenayake 22*, Villavarayan 1*; 99 overs)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapakserun out46     
+EMI Galagodac Palliyaguruge b Gunaratne9     
S Jayasunderac Dassanayake b Gunaratne31     
RGD Sanjeewab Kalpage7     
DF Arnoldalbw b Jayasuriya19     
*DD Madurapperumac Dassanayake b Palliyaguruge40     
SKB Tennekoonc Perera b Palliyaguruge14     
S Madanayakec sub (PP Wickramasinghe) b Jayasuriya18     
CR Pereranot out39     
WC Labrooyc Perera b Palliyaguruge8     
HML Sagarac sub (PP Wickramasinghe) b Kalpage25     
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 8 nb)27
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Galagoda), 2-89 (Jayasundera), 3-108 (Sanjeewa), 4-108 (Rajapakse), 5-162 (Arnolda), 6-173 (Madurapperuma), 7-191 (Tennekoon), 8-227 (Madanayake), 9-241 (Labrooy), 10-283 (Sagara, 89.2 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne20   2752--
Villavarayan9   2170--
Palliyaguruge16   1593--
Dharmasena15   3320--
Jayasuriya13   3362--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyac Perera b Madurapperuma43  31 
*RS Mahanamalbw b Madurapperuma94  11- 
MN Nawazc and b Sanjeewa49  7- 
GST Pererab Sagara19     
HDPK Dharmasenac Madanayake b Madurapperuma94  103 
RS Kalpagec Tennekoon b Sagara24     
RSA Palliyagurugerun out25     
+PB Dassanayakec Arnolda b Sagara4     
WGS Wijenayakenot out22     
PW Gunaratneb Sagara0     
MS Villavarayannot out1     
Extras(7 b, 14 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)35
Total(9 wickets, declared, 99 overs)410
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Jayasuriya), 2-199 (Nawaz), 3-221 (Perera), 4-241 (Mahanama), 5-325 (Kalpage), 6-362 (Palliyaguruge), 7-385 (Dassanayake), 8-387 (Dharmasena), 9-388 (Gunaratne)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy13   1480--
Arnolda8   1270--
Perera10   0330--
Sanjeewa6   0231--
Sagara30   41314--
Madurapperuma21   1863--
Madanayake11   0410--

Burgher Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapaksec Jayasuriya b Gunaratne10     
+EMI Galagodab Palliyaguruge32     
S Jayasunderac sub (PP Wickramasinghe) b Kalpage3     
RGD Sanjeewac Wijenayake b Dharmasena27     
DF Arnoldac Mahanama b Dharmasena21     
*DD Madurapperumalbw b Kalpage23     
SKB Tennekoonc Mahanama b Dharmasena0     
S Madanayakec Nawaz b Dharmasena0     
CR Pererac Nawaz b Kalpage9     
WC Labrooyb Dharmasena3     
HML Sagaranot out3     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Rajapakse), 2-51 (Jayasundera), 3-51 (Galagoda), 4-96 (Arnolda), 5-107 (Sanjeewa), 6-109 (Tennekoon), 7-109 (Madanayake), 8-133 (Madurapperuma), 9-135 (Perera), 10-141 (Labrooy, 45.4 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne8   1231--
Palliyaguruge7   1231--
Kalpage10   1343--
Jayasuriya7   3140--
Wijenayake3   0150--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GST Pereranot out12     
MN Nawaznot out4     
ST Jayasuriyadid not bat      
*RS Mahanamadid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
RS Kalpagedid not bat      
RSA Palliyagurugedid not bat      
+PB Dassanayakedid not bat      
WGS Wijenayakedid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(no wicket, 2.5 overs)17
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasundera1   080--
Rajapakse1   040--

--> S Jayasundera made his debut in first-class matches
--> WGS Wijenayake (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> S Jayasundera made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> WC Labrooy made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in first-class matches
--> MS Villavarayan made his debut for Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club in first-class matches
--> PW Gunaratne was no-balled for throwing for Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (by P Mendis)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive