Colts Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 17th, 18th, 19th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 14.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4); Singha Sports Club 6.5 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresG Hallalaarachchi, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Singha Sports Club (1) 328 all out
Close of play day 2

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasiric Upashantha b Alexander71     
+T Achinathlbw b Upashantha5     
*WS Jayanthab Fernando77     
AS Wewalwalac Kulatunga b Fernando32     
HSGS Silvalbw b Fernando0     
WMJK de Silvac Upashantha b TT Samaraweera13     
NT Thenuwarab Fernando21     
KSS de Silvanot out72     
ADB Ranjithc DP Samaraweera b Perera3     
IC Soysac Mendis b Perera0     
WK Jayalathc Kaluwitharana b Fernando4     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)30
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Achinath), 2-111 (Premasiri), 3-196 (Jayantha), 4-196 (HSGS Silva), 5-219 (Wewalwala), 6-225 (WMJK de Silva), 7-295 (Thenuwara), 8-309 (Ranjith), 9-309 (Soysa), 10-328 (Jayalath, 72.5 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha8   1541--
Liyanage14   1790--
Alexander5   0491--
TT Samaraweera16   2571--
Perera5   0292--

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Jayantha b Ranjith0     
*MC Mendisc Achinath b Ranjith131     
SI Fernandolbw b KSS de Silva16     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Wewalwala b Ranjith10     
MT Sampathc HSGS Silva b Ranjith8     
TT Samaraweerarun out117     
HGJM Kulatungalbw b Ranjith15     
DK Liyanagerun out47     
KEA Upashanthab KSS de Silva16     
S Alexanderc HSGS Silva b Ranjith1     
WMB Pereranot out0     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 90.1 overs)380
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (DP Samaraweera), 2-35 (Fernando), 3-47 (Kaluwitharana), 4-63 (Sampath), 5-277 (Mendis), 6-307 (Kulatunga), 7-346 (TT Samaraweera), 8-379 (Upashantha), 9-380 (Liyanage), 10-380 (Alexander, 90.1 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSS de Silva17   1782--
Soysa3   150--
Wewalwala13   2640--
Jayalath15   1570--
Jayantha7   2320--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasiric Upashantha b Liyanage14     
+T Achinathc TT Samaraweera b Liyanage14     
*WS Jayanthac Sampath b Upashantha73     
AS Wewalwalac Mendis b Fernando21     
WMJK de Silvac Kaluwitharana b Upashantha3     
HSGS Silvac Alexander b TT Samaraweera29     
NT Thenuwarab Upashantha0     
KSS de Silvac Alexander b TT Samaraweera54     
ADB Ranjithc DP Samaraweera b Perera24     
IC Soysanot out24     
WK Jayalathlbw b Upashantha1     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)24
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Achinath), 2-43 (Premasiri), 3-114 (Wewalwala), 4-127 (WMJK de Silva), 5-136 (Jayantha), 6-136 (Thenuwara), 7-215 (HSGS Silva), 8-226 (KSS de Silva), 9-276 (Ranjith), 10-281 (Jayalath, 70.1 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage13   2522--
Alexander6   1230--
TT Samaraweera10   5242--
Perera7   0431--
Fernando18   1521--
DP Samaraweera1   060--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MC Mendisc HSGS Silva b Ranjith25     
+RS Kaluwitharanab Ranjith34     
SI Fernandorun out30     
HGJM Kulatungab Ranjith32     
DK Liyanagenot out6     
KEA Upashantharun out1     
S Alexanderc Wewalwala b Jayantha0     
TT Samaraweeranot out5     
DP Samaraweeradid not bat      
MT Sampathdid not bat      
WMB Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(6 wickets, 16.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Kaluwitharana), 2-78 (Mendis), 3-111 (Fernando), 4-126 (Kulatunga), 5-127 (Upashantha), 6-128 (Alexander)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSS de Silva0.40140--
Jayantha5   0341--

--> NT Thenuwara made his debut in first-class matches
--> H Premasiri (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> KSS de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> MC Mendis (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> TT Samaraweera (1) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> TT Samaraweera (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive