Nondescripts Cricket Club v Kalutara Town Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 17th, 18th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by an innings and 22 runs
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Kalutara Town Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresTM Samarasinghe, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 264/7 (Peiris 122*)

Kalutara Town Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TM Dilshanb Pushpakumara4     
PC Seemanb Pushpakumara6     
RM Nilanjanac Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva10     
NM Tillakaratnelbw b Pushpakumara11     
CN Hettiarachchic Dunusinghe b EAR de Silva34     
RD Kottahachchic Ranatunga b Arnold12     
*P Pererac Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva9     
HMCM Bandaralbw b Pushpakumara0     
HSS Fonsekac Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara16     
R Chandananot out2     
RCRP Silvac Ranatunga b KSC de Silva0     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 36 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Seeman), 2-17 (Dilshan), 3-21 (Nilanjana), 4-57 (Tillakaratne), 5-86 (Hettiarachchi), 6-86 (Kottahachchi), 7-90 (Bandara), 8-98 (Perera), 9-112 (Fonseka), 10-114 (Silva, 36 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara15   1655--
KSC de Silva13   2263--
EAR de Silva5   191--
Arnold3   191--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Arnoldc Dilshan b Perera10     
GRP Peirisc Kottahachchi b Tillakaratne125     
S Ranatungac Dilshan b Chandana21     
HPK Rajapaksec Dilshan b Chandana0     
DA Gunawardenec Kottahachchi b Bandara68     
+CI Dunusinghec Kottahachchi b Bandara32     
EAR de Silvarun out0     
BN Saranasekerast Dilshan b Bandara0     
*HP Tillakaratnenot out21     
KR Pushpakumarac Dilshan b Chandana11     
KSC de Silvarun out2     
Extras(1 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Arnold), 2-85 (Ranatunga), 3-86 (Rajapakse), 4-206 (Gunawardene), 5-256 (Dunusinghe), 6-262 (EAR de Silva), 7-264 (Saranasekera), 8-268 (Peiris), 9-290 (Pushpakumara), 10-301 (KSC de Silva, 64.5 ov)
Kalutara Town Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera10   2271--
Silva9   0750--
Fonseka8   1290--
Kottahachchi7   0320--
Hettiarachchi5   1220--
Bandara11   0573--
Tillakaratne3   0171--

Kalutara Town Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PC Seemanb Pushpakumara0     
+TM Dilshanc Pushpakumara b KSC de Silva14     
RM Nilanjanac Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara7     
HSS Fonsekac Saranasekera b KSC de Silva1     
NM Tillakaratnec Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara46     
CN Hettiarachchib EAR de Silva22     
*P Pererac Arnold b Pushpakumara8     
RD Kottahachchic Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara52     
RCRP Silvac Saranasekera b KSC de Silva3     
HMCM Bandarab Pushpakumara0     
R Chandananot out0     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Seeman), 2-27 (Dilshan), 3-27 (Nilanjana), 4-30 (Fonseka), 5-81 (Hettiarachchi), 6-97 (Perera), 7-122 (Tillakaratne), 8-165 (Kottahachchi), 9-165 (Bandara), 10-165 (Silva, 52.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara17   3436--
KSC de Silva15.15473--
EAR de Silva11   3241--
Arnold4   0270--
Saranasekera5   1150--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> HP Tillakaratne (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> NM Tillakaratne (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> RD Kottahachchi (2) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> R Chandana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 3-141)
--> HMCM Bandara achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed BN Saranasekera in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive