Panadura Sports Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 17th, 18th, 19th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 13 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Police Sports Club 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresI Anandappa, T Kudahetti
Close of play day 1Police Sports Club (1) 15/1 (Liyanage ?*, Soysa ?*)
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandoc Gunawardene b Serasinghe24     
RC Galappathyc Kudagodage b Ranaweera8     
JSK Peirisc Kudagodage b Ranaweera13     
BP Pererac Kudagodage b Serasinghe25     
SN Liyanagest Kudagodage b Soysa15     
I Amithakeerthic Wimalasiri b Serasinghe37     
*SD Anurasiric Nanayakkara b Silva20     
+CAD Prasannac Kudagodage b Silva0     
LPC Silvac Liyanage b Ranaweera0     
IS Gallagest Kudagodage b Silva10     
KCA Weerasinghenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Galappathy), 2-38 (Peiris), 3-63 (Fernando), 4-72 (Perera), 5-103 (Liyanage), 6-134 (Anurasiri), 7-138 (Prasanna), 8-139 (Silva), 9-156 (Amithakeerthi), 10-156 (Gallage, 79.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera22   4533--
Gunawardene7   2210--
Priyantha9   4100--
Soysa7   3141--
Serasinghe19   7363--
Nanayakkara6   4140--

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthalbw b Gallage6     
CN Liyanageb Gallage4     
WNM Soysac Galappathy b Anurasiri9     
RR Wimalasirilbw b Anurasiri25     
HMNC Silvab Peiris18     
*ID Gunawardenec Weerasinghe b Anurasiri4     
+MY Kudagodagec Prasanna b Anurasiri0     
P Serasinghec Galappathy b Anurasiri4     
A Ratnasiric Anurasiri b Peiris8     
D Nanayakkararun out0     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out2     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Priyantha), 2-19 (Liyanage), 3-19 (Soysa), 4-54 (Silva), 5-61 (Gunawardene), 6-61 (Kudagodage), 7-73 (Serasinghe), 8-74 (Wimalasiri), 9-74 (Nanayakkara), 10-84 (Ratnasiri, 60.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage13   3292--
Weerasinghe1   010--
Liyanage1   010--
Anurasiri28   17215--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandoc Ratnasiri b Serasinghe23     
RC Galappathyc Liyanage b Soysa12     
JSK Peirisrun out58     
BP Pererac Kudagodage b Serasinghe35     
SN Liyanagelbw b Serasinghe18     
*SD Anurasiric Priyantha b Serasinghe13     
I Amithakeerthinot out29     
+CAD Prasannanot out22     
LPC Silvadid not bat      
IS Gallagedid not bat      
KCA Weerasinghedid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 5 lb)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 74 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Fernando), 2-45 (Galappathy), 3-134 (Perera), 4-144 (Peiris), 5-178 (Anurasiri), 6-178 (Liyanage)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera16   5450--
Gunawardene6   340--
Silva7   1200--
Soysa23   6611--
Serasinghe21   3694--
Nanayakkara1   0110--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac Amithakeerthi b Gallage22     
CN Liyanagec Galappathy b Anurasiri18     
WNM Soysast Prasanna b Anurasiri14     
RR Wimalasirib Anurasiri1     
HMNC Silvac Liyanage b Anurasiri22     
+MY Kudagodagelbw b Gallage4     
*ID Gunawardenec Silva b Gallage4     
P Serasinghec Prasanna b Gallage0     
A Ratnasirinot out12     
D Nanayakkarac Prasanna b Anurasiri18     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(9 wickets, 81 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Liyanage), 2-40 (Priyantha), 3-47 (Wimalasiri), 4-68 (Soysa), 5-76 (Kudagodage), 6-84 (Gunawardene), 7-84 (Silva), 8-84 (Serasinghe), 9-117 (Nanayakkara)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage17   5364--
Weerasinghe5   0160--
Anurasiri35   21365--
Peiris18   9190--
Amithakeerthi4   250--
Silva2   180--

--> I Amithakeerthi (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> CAD Prasanna (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> HMNC Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive