Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 17th, 18th, 19th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 13.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3.5)
UmpiresDWJ Boteju, KT Francis
Close of play day 1Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 307/9 (Peiris 7*, GRMA Perera 0*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendislbw b Sudarshana26      
+SK Silvac de Silva b Jayasekera14      
WDJ Abeywardenec Rillegodage b Faumi10      
RHS Silvac sub b Withanage129  101  
SPLASR Pererab de Silva0      
CM Wickremasinghec Rillegodage b Jayasekera36      
AP Dalugodac Wickramasinghe b de Silva50      
TSM Peirisc Rillegodage b de Silva7      
MAP Salgadoc Rillegodage b de Silva2      
*A Fernandoc Sudarshana b de Silva2      
GRMA Pereranot out0      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 13 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 96.1 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (SK Silva), 2-53 (Mendis), 3-85 (Abeywardene), 4-89 (SPLASR Perera), 5-180 (Wickremasinghe), 6-291 (RHS Silva), 7-291 (Dalugoda), 8-294 (Salgado), 9-302 (Fernando), 10-307 (Peiris, 96.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi16   1431--
Jayasekera11   0632--
Rideegammanagedera25   7460--
Sudarshana10   2351--
de Silva27.17725--
Rajapakse5   0250--
Withanage2   0101--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Withanagec SK Silva b Peiris5      
PSAN Shiromanlbw b Salgado103      
A Rideegammanagederab Abeywardene2      
*DD Wickramasingherun out91      
TKD Sudarshanac SK Silva b Peiris64      
CK Hewamanneb Dalugoda0      
SM Faumic Salgado b GRMA Perera31      
H Rajapaksec SK Silva b GRMA Perera18      
MM de Silvac SK Silva b GRMA Perera6      
+SK Rillegodagec SPLASR Perera b GRMA Perera0      
STR Jayasekeranot out2      
Extras(14 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 127.1 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Withanage), 2-15 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-173 (Shiroman), 4-251 (Wickramasinghe), 5-251 (Hewamanne), 6-310 (Faumi), 7-317 (Sudarshana), 8-328 (de Silva), 9-328 (Rillegodage), 10-349 (Rajapakse, 127.1 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peiris18   3662--
Abeywardene6   0281--
GRMA Perera34.18624--
Salgado23   5601--
Dalugoda36   8861--
SPLASR Perera7   2150--
Mendis3   080--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendisc Shiroman b Rajapakse53      
+SK Silvac Jayasekera b Rajapakse59      
WDJ Abeywardenec Rillegodage b de Silva22      
RHS Silvac and b de Silva10      
MAP Salgadoc Rideegammanagedera b de Silva47      
AP Dalugodac Rajapakse b de Silva15      
SPLASR Pererac Withanage b de Silva32      
*A Fernandonot out51      
TSM Peirisnot out6      
CM Wickremasinghedid not bat      
GRMA Pereradid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 70 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (Mendis), 2-132 (SK Silva), 3-151 (RHS Silva), 4-160 (Abeywardene), 5-219 (Dalugoda), 6-221 (Salgado), 7-294 (SPLASR Perera)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi2   0180--
Jayasekera5   0470--
Rideegammanagedera4   0210--
Sudarshana7   1410--
de Silva33   71095--
Rajapakse19   0672--

--> RHS Silva (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 100
--> PSAN Shiroman (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> PSAN Shiroman (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> TKD Sudarshana (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> BCMS Mendis (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive