Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 17th, 18th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by an innings and 55 runs
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 22.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4); Antonians Sports Club 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 367/9 (Hathurusingha ?*; 95 overs)

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Herathgec Sittamige b Jayawardene12     
*DN Nadarajahc Sittamige b Jayawardene22     
CP Jayasingheb Tillakaratne40     
UDU Chandanab KG Perera56 9191 
VSK Waragodac WAMP Perera b KG Perera138 219183 
WMG Ramyakumarast Fernando b Tillakaratne21     
KAS Jayasinghec WAMP Perera b Tillakaratne11     
+WN de Silvac WAMP Perera b KG Perera39     
MRCN Bandaratillekec Sittamige b Tillakaratne2     
CM Hathurusinghanot out5     
M Muralitharanc sub (RATD Perera) b Jayawardene1     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 103.5 overs)370
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Herathge), 2-44 (Nadarajah), 3-129 (Chandana), 4-202 (CP Jayasinghe), 5-242 (Ramyakumara), 6-274 (KAS Jayasinghe), 7-340 (Waragoda), 8-348 (Bandaratilleke), 9-367 (de Silva), 10-370 (Muralitharan, 103.5 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe17   3570--
Surendra9   2440--
Kodikara5   0170--
KG Perera17   4503--
Dharmasena14   2510--
Tillakaratne23   4654--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TP Kodikarac Ramyakumara b Muralitharan54     
WSP Jayawardenec de Silva b Muralitharan19     
V Sittamigeb Muralitharan11     
WMPN Wanasinghec KAS Jayasinghe b Chandana1     
YN Tillakaratnec Hathurusingha b Muralitharan32     
+EFMU Fernandob Muralitharan20     
WAMP Pererac Herathge b Muralitharan9     
N Devarajanc Waragoda b Bandaratilleke5     
*K Dharmasenac Herathge b Bandaratilleke0     
KG Pererab Muralitharan11     
D Surendranot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)17
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Jayawardene), 2-90 (Kodikara), 3-91 (Wanasinghe), 4-92 (Sittamige), 5-144 (Tillakaratne), 6-158 (WAMP Perera), 7-158 (Devarajan), 8-158 (Dharmasena), 9-173 (KG Perera), 10-179 (Fernando, 42.3 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hathurusingha6   2220--
Ramyakumara3   0230--
Chandana11   0571--
Bandaratilleke7   2132--

Antonians Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TP Kodikarac Ramyakumara b Bandaratilleke36     
WSP Jayawardenec Nadarajah b Ramyakumara9     
V Sittamigelbw b Bandaratilleke20     
WMPN Wanasinghelbw b Bandaratilleke1     
YN Tillakaratnec Herathge b Bandaratilleke4     
+EFMU Fernandoc KAS Jayasinghe b Muralitharan19     
WAMP Pererac de Silva b Chandana7     
N Devarajanb Muralitharan23     
*K Dharmasenac Muralitharan b Chandana8     
KG Pererab Muralitharan0     
D Surendranot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Jayawardene), 2-60 (Kodikara), 3-63 (Wanasinghe), 4-67 (Tillakaratne), 5-72 (Sittamige), 6-101 (Fernando), 7-101 (WAMP Perera), 8-132 (Devarajan), 9-132 (KG Perera), 10-136 (Dharmasena, 37.5 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hathurusingha4   0220--
Ramyakumara4   1111--
Muralitharan6   1233--
Bandaratilleke11   1414--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> UDU Chandana (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> VSK Waragoda (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> EFMU Fernando retired hurt in the Antonians Sports Club first innings (team score 130/4) - he returned when the score was 158/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive