Burgher Recreation Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 24th, 25th, 26th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 14 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresRMS Sirisoma, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 316/9 (Fernando 71*, A Perera ?*)
Close of play day 2Burgher Recreation Club (1) 204/5 (Perera ?*, Tennekoon ?*)

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BCMS Mendislbw b Labrooy0     
+SK Silvalbw b Labrooy1     
WDJ Abeywardenec Sanjeewa b Labrooy0     
RHS Silvac Galagoda b Labrooy21     
CM Wickremasinghec Sanjeewa b Arnolda29     
AP Dalugodast Galagoda b Sagara51     
TSM Peirisrun out36     
SPLASR Pererab Sagara45     
*A Fernandonot out92     
GRMA Pererab Madanayake20     
A Pereralbw b Sagara15     
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 4 w)30
Total(all out, 107.4 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mendis), 2-0 (Abeywardene), 3-5 (SK Silva), 4-22 (RHS Silva), 5-75 (Wickremasinghe), 6-136 (Dalugoda), 7-174 (Peiris), 8-202 (SPLASR Perera), 9-253 (GRMA Perera), 10-340 (A Perera, 107.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy23   41024--
Arnolda22   5801--
Perera4   0100--
Madurapperuma10   1340--
Madanayake6   0231--

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rajapakselbw b A Perera66     
+EMI Galagodac SK Silva b A Perera81     
U Hettiarachchic Wickremasinghe b A Perera6     
DF Arnoldalbw b A Perera0     
CR Pererac SK Silva b Peiris15     
RGD Sanjeewanot out101     
S Madanayakeb A Perera8     
SKB Tennekoonb A Perera62     
*DD Madurapperumab Dalugoda13     
WC Labrooyc sub b SPLASR Perera31     
HML Sagaranot out27     
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)23
Total(9 wickets, declared, 151 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-152 (Rajapakse), 2-158 (Hettiarachchi), 3-158 (Arnolda), 4-165 (Galagoda), 5-179 (Madanayake), 6-213 (Perera), 7-295 (Tennekoon), 8-324 (Madurapperuma), 9-364 (Labrooy)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera29   8876--
Peiris25   51001--
Abeywardene2   0120--
GRMA Perera37   13650--
SPLASR Perera15   1431--
Dalugoda35   11821--
Wickremasinghe7   1230--
Mendis1   010--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WDJ Abeywardenec Galagoda b Arnolda11     
+SK Silvac Madurapperuma b Labrooy16     
RHS Silvac Galagoda b Labrooy7     
TSM Peirisc Madanayake b Labrooy25     
SPLASR Pererac Madanayake b Labrooy18     
AP Dalugodanot out45     
BCMS Mendisnot out23     
CM Wickremasinghedid not bat      
*A Fernandodid not bat      
GRMA Pereradid not bat      
A Pereradid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 28 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (SK Silva), 2-32 (Abeywardene), 3-42 (RHS Silva), 4-85 (Peiris), 5-117 (SPLASR Perera)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy13   1714--
Arnolda5   1221--
Sagara8   1440--
Madanayake1   090--
Hettiarachchi1   060--

--> CM Wickremasinghe (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> A Fernando (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> RGD Sanjeewa (1) passed his previous highest score of 98 in first-class matches
--> SKB Tennekoon (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> HML Sagara (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> TSM Peiris (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> A Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed S Madanayake in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings (previous best was 4-67)
--> RGD Sanjeewa retired hurt in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings (team had lost 4 wickets) - he returned when the score was 213/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive