Galle Cricket Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 24th, 25th, 26th January 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by 134 runs
PointsGalle Cricket Club 4.5 (Batting 1, Bowling 3.5); Sinhalese Sports Club 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresT Kudahetti, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 132/5 (Sudarshana 24*, Faumi ?*)
Close of play day 2

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WMSM Pererac Rajapakse b Rideegammanagedera9     
DPMD Jayawardenec Rillegodage b Rideegammanagedera29     
MS Atapattulbw b de Silva15     
*UNK Fernandoc Sudarshana b Rideegammanagedera71     
RS Jayawardenec Rajapakse b de Silva0     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Mudalige b de Silva34     
SHSMK Silvac and b de Silva9     
GP Wickramasingherun out1     
SB Dodanwelanot out8     
DNT Zoysac Sudarshana b de Silva8     
KJ Silvac Sudarshana b de Silva0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Perera), 2-52 (DPMD Jayawardene), 3-71 (Atapattu), 4-73 (RS Jayawardene), 5-142 (Wickramaratne), 6-174 (Fernando), 7-175 (Wickramasinghe), 8-179 (SHSMK Silva), 9-188 (Zoysa), 10-196 (KJ Silva, 51.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi12   0540--
Sudarshana7   1260--
Rideegammanagedera18   5643--
de Silva14.22476--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkub RS Jayawardene52     
PSAN Shiromanc Fernando b Zoysa3     
CK Hewamanneb RS Jayawardene42     
A Rideegammanagederac Wickramaratne b RS Jayawardene0     
*DD Wickramasinghelbw b KJ Silva0     
TKD Sudarshanalbw b SHSMK Silva57     
SM Faumic Wickramasinghe b SHSMK Silva33     
H Rajapaksenot out19     
MM de Silvab Zoysa3     
CRB Mudaligec Perera b KJ Silva0     
+SK Rillegodageb Zoysa1     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 78.4 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Shiroman), 2-74 (Hewamanne), 3-74 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-75 (Wickramasinghe), 5-121 (Kodituwakku), 6-197 (Faumi), 7-206 (Sudarshana), 8-213 (de Silva), 9-224 (Mudalige), 10-225 (Rillegodage, 78.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dodanwela7   2180--
Wickramasinghe6   0300--
KJ Silva22   4672--
RS Jayawardene13   4293--
SHSMK Silva11   2232--
DPMD Jayawardene3   0230--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WMSM Pererac Hewamanne b Faumi9     
DPMD Jayawardenec Rajapakse b Rideegammanagedera13     
MS Atapattunot out135 2056- 
RS Jayawardenec Faumi b Mudalige26     
*UNK Fernandoc Shiroman b Mudalige77     
RPAH Wickramaratnerun out9     
SHSMK Silvab Rajapakse35     
GP Wickramasinghelbw b Rajapakse0     
SB Dodanwelac Kodituwakku b Rajapakse8     
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
KJ Silvadid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 67.1 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Perera), 2-40 (DPMD Jayawardene), 3-85 (RS Jayawardene), 4-233 (Fernando), 5-245 (Wickramaratne), 6-313 (SHSMK Silva), 7-313 (Wickramasinghe), 8-335 (Dodanwela, 67.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi7   0361--
Sudarshana3   0110--
Rideegammanagedera15   4511--
de Silva19   2930--
Mudalige13   0642--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkub KJ Silva9     
PSAN Shiromanc DPMD Jayawardene b Dodanwela0     
CK Hewamannec and b Zoysa3     
A Rideegammanagederac Fernando b Zoysa64     
*DD Wickramasinghec Atapattu b KJ Silva16     
TKD Sudarshanarun out2     
SM Faumic Wickramaratne b SHSMK Silva13     
H Rajapakselbw b DPMD Jayawardene9     
MM de Silvac Fernando b Zoysa26     
CRB Mudaligec DPMD Jayawardene b Zoysa13     
+SK Rillegodagenot out4     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 71.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shiroman), 2-7 (Hewamanne), 3-29 (Kodituwakku), 4-53 (Wickramasinghe), 5-55 (Sudarshana), 6-85 (Faumi), 7-115 (Rajapakse), 8-129 (Rideegammanagedera), 9-164 (de Silva), 10-172 (Mudalige, 71.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dodanwela10   1261--
Wickramasinghe12   6200--
KJ Silva20   6322--
RS Jayawardene2   050--
SHSMK Silva5   1201--
DPMD Jayawardene6   2181--

--> SK Rillegodage made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DPMD Jayawardene (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> UNK Fernando (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> MM de Silva (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive