Nondescripts Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 31st January, 1st, 2nd February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 13 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresMM Mendis, LADC Perera
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 252/6 (Wickramasinghe 69*, Rajapakse ?*)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 146/1 (Peiris 58*, Ranatunga 77*)

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkulbw b Samarasinghe19     
PSAN Shiromanc KSC de Silva b Samarasinghe14     
+CK Hewamanneb Samarasinghe2     
AL Rideegammanagederac Tillakaratne b Weerasinghe100     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out103  8- 
TKD Sudarshanac Gunawardene b KSC de Silva22     
CRB Mudaligelbw b KSC de Silva0     
H Rajapaksec Dunusinghe b Samarasinghe2     
SM Faumic EAR de Silva b Pushpakumara30     
KR Hewagammac Samarasinghe b Arnold1     
MM de Silvac Dunusinghe b Arnold0     
Extras(6 b, 12 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)33
Total(all out, 134.5 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Kodituwakku), 2-39 (Hewamanne), 3-43 (Shiroman), 4-220 (Rideegammanagedera), 5-250 (Sudarshana), 6-250 (Mudalige), 7-265 (Rajapakse), 8-325 (Faumi), 9-326 (Hewagamma), 10-326 (de Silva, 134.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara27   5721--
KSC de Silva28   8772--
Samarasinghe17   2474--
EAR de Silva18   7270--
Weerasinghe12   1491--
Tillakaratne6   1170--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GRP Peirisc Wickramasinghe b Faumi61     
RP Arnoldlbw b Faumi1     
S Ranatungac Hewamanne b Faumi80     
DA Gunawardenenot out120     
+CI Dunusinghec Hewamanne b Faumi5     
CDUS Weerasinghec and b Rajapakse0     
*HP Tillakaratnenot out110     
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
DK Samarasinghedid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 134.1 overs)401
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Arnold), 2-150 (Peiris), 3-155 (Ranatunga), 4-161 (Dunusinghe), 5-162 (Weerasinghe)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi32   41114--
Hewagamma8   0230--
Rideegammanagedera19   3450--
Sudarshana5   1110--
Mudalige22   4540--
de Silva21   1810--
Rajapakse27   1621--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkunot out18     
PSAN Shiromanlbw b KSC de Silva5     
TKD Sudarshananot out21     
+CK Hewamannedid not bat      
AL Rideegammanagederadid not bat      
*DD Wickramasinghedid not bat      
CRB Mudaligedid not bat      
H Rajapaksedid not bat      
SM Faumidid not bat      
KR Hewagammadid not bat      
MM de Silvadid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Shiroman)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara2   090--
KSC de Silva4   331--
Arnold3   240--
Weerasinghe4   0280--

--> KR Hewagamma made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AL Rideegammanagedera (1) passed his previous highest score of 90 in first-class matches
--> AL Rideegammanagedera (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> AL Rideegammanagedera (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> GRP Peiris (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> DA Gunawardene (1) passed his previous highest score of 108 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive