Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 31st January, 1st, 2nd February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by 7 wickets
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Police Sports Club 4.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 2.5)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 41/4 (KAS Jayasinghe 30*)
Close of play day 2Police Sports Club (2) 135/4 (Wimalasiri ?*, Ratnasiri ?*)

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac de Silva b CM Hathurusingha3     
CN Liyanagec UC Hathurusingha b Chandana15     
WNM Soysac de Silva b Muralitharan53     
RR Wimalasirib Bandaratilleke28     
A Ratnasirilbw b Muralitharan1     
HMNC Silvab Bandaratilleke25     
*ID Gunawardenec Muralitharan b Bandaratilleke14     
+AV Senasinghec KAS Jayasinghe b Muralitharan3     
P Serasinghenot out20     
D Nanayakkaralbw b Chandana15     
TAVHK Ranaweerab Muralitharan1     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 83 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Priyantha), 2-60 (Liyanage), 3-89 (Soysa), 4-93 (Ratnasiri), 5-132 (Wimalasiri), 6-154 (Gunawardene), 7-154 (Silva), 8-164 (Senasinghe), 9-184 (Nanayakkara), 10-197 (Ranaweera, 83 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CM Hathurusingha14   6291--
Ramyakumara4   160--
UC Hathurusingha9   4200--
Muralitharan26   10444--
Chandana18   5632--
Bandaratilleke12   4273--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UC Hathurusinghab Ranaweera0     
*DN Nadarajahb Priyantha4     
KAS Jayasinghec Senasinghe b Gunawardene38     
CP Jayasingheb Ranaweera1     
UDU Chandanab Soysa3     
VSK Waragodac Wimalasiri b Serasinghe84     
+WN de Silvalbw b Serasinghe38     
MRCN Bandaratillekec Liyanage b Ranaweera5     
CM Hathurusinghanot out3     
M Muralitharanb Soysa4     
WMG Ramyakumarac Ratnasiri b Ranaweera34     
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)22
Total(all out, 68.2 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (UC Hathurusingha), 2-24 (Nadarajah), 3-34 (CP Jayasinghe), 4-41 (Chandana), 5-51 (KAS Jayasinghe), 6-151 (de Silva), 7-158 (Bandaratilleke), 8-188 (Waragoda), 9-195 (Muralitharan), 10-236 (Ramyakumara, 68.2 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene6   0221--
Priyantha7   2211--
Soysa16   5382--
Serasinghe19   2542--
Nanayakkara1   090--
Silva1   070--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac KAS Jayasinghe b Muralitharan56     
CN Liyanagec sub (SP Herathge) b Muralitharan51     
WNM Soysac Bandaratilleke b UC Hathurusingha6     
RR Wimalasiric Chandana b Muralitharan29     
HMNC Silvac CP Jayasinghe b Muralitharan0     
A Ratnasirib Muralitharan11     
*ID Gunawardenenot out18     
P Serasinghec KAS Jayasinghe b Muralitharan13     
+AV Senasingherun out4     
D Nanayakkarac UC Hathurusingha b Bandaratilleke0     
TAVHK Ranaweerac sub (SP Herathge) b Bandaratilleke0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)18
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Liyanage), 2-111 (Soysa), 3-123 (Priyantha), 4-125 (Silva), 5-159 (Ratnasiri), 6-168 (Wimalasiri), 7-187 (Serasinghe), 8-190 (Senasinghe), 9-197 (Nanayakkara), 10-206 (Ranaweera, 72.5 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CM Hathurusingha9   3260--
UC Hathurusingha14   5281--
Muralitharan27   8756--
Chandana9   2370--
KAS Jayasinghe2   050--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WN de Silvac Liyanage b Ranaweera7     
UC Hathurusinghab Ranaweera0     
KAS Jayasinghelbw b Ranaweera24     
UDU Chandananot out104     
CP Jayasinghenot out25     
*DN Nadarajahdid not bat      
VSK Waragodadid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
WMG Ramyakumaradid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(3 wickets, 32 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (UC Hathurusingha), 2-16 (de Silva), 3-57 (KAS Jayasinghe)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera13   1523--
Gunawardene5   1200--
Priyantha2   090--
Soysa5   0420--
Serasinghe4   0220--
Wimalasiri3   0150--

--> AV Senasinghe made his debut in first-class matches
--> WNM Soysa (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> HPA Priyantha (2) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> CN Liyanage (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive