Nondescripts Cricket Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 7th, 8th, 9th February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by an innings and 28 runs
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 21.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Police Sports Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresLV Jayasundara, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 110/3 (Arnold 78*, Rajapakse ?*)
Close of play day 2

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac Arnold b Samarasinghe5     
RJ Palliayagec Peiris b KSC de Silva0     
WNM Soysac Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva8     
RR Wimalasiric EAR de Silva b Weerasinghe32     
HMNC Silvac KSC de Silva b Weerasinghe20     
AV Senasinghec Dunusinghe b Samarasinghe2     
+MY Kudagodagec KSC de Silva b Weerasinghe4     
*ID Gunawardeneb Weerasinghe4     
P Serasinghec Dunusinghe b Weerasinghe4     
A Ratnasirinot out3     
TAVHK Ranaweerab Weerasinghe0     
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Palliayage), 2-5 (Priyantha), 3-20 (Soysa), 4-63 (Silva), 5-68 (Senasinghe), 6-83 (Wimalasiri), 7-93 (Kudagodage), 8-95 (Gunawardene), 9-102 (Serasinghe), 10-102 (Ranaweera, 37.3 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva15   4282--
Samarasinghe9   2272--
Arnold1   080--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GRP Peirisc Wimalasiri b Gunawardene9     
RP Arnoldc Wimalasiri b Serasinghe131     
S Ranatungac Wimalasiri b Ranaweera6     
DA Gunawardenec Soysa b Ranaweera10     
HPK Rajapaksec Kudagodage b Ranaweera47     
+CI Dunusinghec Soysa b Ranaweera17     
CDUS Weerasinghec Palliayage b Serasinghe27     
EAR de Silvalbw b Ranaweera2     
DK Samarasinghec Serasinghe b Wimalasiri6     
KSC de Silvanot out0     
*HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 92.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Peiris), 2-67 (Ranatunga), 3-90 (Gunawardene), 4-215 (Rajapakse), 5-235 (Arnold), 6-235 (Dunusinghe), 7-237 (EAR de Silva), 8-266 (Samarasinghe), 9-272 (Weerasinghe, 92.5 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera29   5835--
Gunawardene8   2321--
Wimalasiri6   1131--
Priyantha6   1160--
Silva8   2250--
Soysa7   0260--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthac EAR de Silva b Arnold39     
RJ Palliayagec Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva10     
WNM Soysab Arnold8     
RR Wimalasiric Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva19     
HMNC Silvac Dunusinghe b KSC de Silva7     
AV Senasinghec Gunawardene b KSC de Silva7     
+MY Kudagodageb Arnold3     
A Ratnasiric Rajapakse b Arnold12     
P Serasingheb KSC de Silva18     
*ID Gunawardenenot out0     
TAVHK Ranaweerab KSC de Silva0     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 11 nb)19
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Palliayage), 2-46 (Soysa), 3-79 (Priyantha), 4-91 (Wimalasiri), 5-102 (Silva), 6-107 (Senasinghe), 7-109 (Kudagodage), 8-132 (Ratnasiri), 9-142 (Serasinghe), 10-142 (Ranaweera, 48.5 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva15.53486--
Samarasinghe4   0190--
Arnold16   6384--
Weerasinghe13   2290--

--> HPK Rajapakse (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> A Ratnasiri (2) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> CDUS Weerasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed TAVHK Ranaweera in the Police Sports Club first innings (previous best was 5-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive