Colts Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 14th, 15th, 16th February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColts Cricket Club 16 (Batting 4.5, Bowling 3.5); Galle Cricket Club 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, CBC Rodrigo
Close of play day 1Colts Cricket Club (1) 453/5 (Fernando 178*, TT Samaraweera 9*)
Close of play day 2

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac and b Sudarshana39     
MC Mendisc Hewamanne b de Silva30     
SI Fernandonot out178     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Mudalige b de Silva157     
GVS Janakab de Silva21     
HGJM Kulatungac Samarawickreme b Mudalige0     
TT Samaraweeranot out9     
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
*N Ranatungadid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
WMB Pereradid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 95 overs)453
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (DP Samaraweera), 2-94 (Mendis), 3-371 (Kaluwitharana), 4-414 (Janaka), 5-415 (Kulatunga)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi18   2900--
Gamage4   1180--
Rideegammanagedera19   3530--
Sudarshana7   1371--
de Silva25   21523--
Mudalige22   3911--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkuc TT Samaraweera b Perera32     
CM Withanagelbw b Vaas1     
HUG Samarawickremec Kaluwitharana b Vaas8     
A Rideegammanagederab Vaas23     
*DD Wickramasinghec Kulatunga b Upashantha13     
TKD Sudarshanac Janaka b Upashantha13     
SM Faumic Fernando b Perera18     
+CK Hewamannec Perera b Upashantha44     
MM de Silvab Perera8     
CRB Mudaligenot out3     
JC Gamagec Kaluwitharana b Vaas0     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Withanage), 2-17 (Samarawickreme), 3-71 (Kodituwakku), 4-86 (Wickramasinghe), 5-91 (Rideegammanagedera), 6-112 (Faumi), 7-139 (Sudarshana), 8-150 (de Silva), 9-174 (Hewamanne), 10-176 (Gamage, 52.4 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upashantha15   4383--
Ranatunga4   370--
TT Samaraweera5   290--
Perera12   0633--

Colts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Samaraweerac Wickramasinghe b Sudarshana18     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Wickramasinghe b Rideegammanagedera107     
SI Fernandoc and b Rideegammanagedera43     
HGJM Kulatungac Hewamanne b Rideegammanagedera6     
GVS Janakac Kodituwakku b de Silva9     
WPUJC Vaasc Gamage b de Silva14     
*N Ranatunganot out9     
KEA Upashanthanot out27     
MC Mendisdid not bat      
TT Samaraweeradid not bat      
WMB Pereradid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 7 lb, 3 w)25
Total(6 wickets, declared, 43 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (DP Samaraweera), 2-169 (Fernando), 3-185 (Kulatunga), 4-200 (Kaluwitharana), 5-222 (Janaka), 6-222 (Vaas)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi3   0200--
Rideegammanagedera17   1683--
Sudarshana7   0441--
de Silva12   0712--
Mudalige4   0330--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkub Perera43     
CM Withanageb Vaas7     
TKD Sudarshanac Ranatunga b Perera57     
A Rideegammanagederalbw b Perera10     
*DD Wickramasinghelbw b Vaas11     
HUG Samarawickremec TT Samaraweera b Perera0     
SM Fauminot out30     
+CK Hewamannec DP Samaraweera b Upashantha33     
MM de Silvac Kulatunga b Vaas14     
CRB Mudaligenot out6     
JC Gamagedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 11 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, 95 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Withanage), 2-113 (Sudarshana), 3-118 (Kodituwakku), 4-129 (Rideegammanagedera), 5-129 (Samarawickreme), 6-153 (Wickramasinghe), 7-198 (Hewamanne), 8-225 (de Silva)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas30   15503--
Upashantha13   6311--
Ranatunga4   1100--
TT Samaraweera7   2140--
Perera31   51134--
Fernando10   740--

--> SI Fernando (1) passed his previous highest score of 144 in first-class matches
--> SI Fernando (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 64
--> RS Kaluwitharana (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 63
--> S Kodituwakku (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> RS Kaluwitharana (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 31

Fernando's 178* took 216 balls in 331 minutes and included 17 fours and 3 sixes. Kaluwitharana's 157 took 172 balls and included 22 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive