Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 14th, 15th, 16th February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won by 109 runs
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 22.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4); Nondescripts Cricket Club 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBK Ramachandra, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 73/3 (SD Rajapakse 30*)
Close of play day 2

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Handunnettigec HPK Rajapakse b Pushpakumara4     
RJ Jaymonc HPK Rajapakse b EAR de Silva30     
+SKL de Silva hit wkt b KSC de Silva80     
RS Kariyawasamc Arnold b EAR de Silva5     
*RR Jaymonc Dunusinghe b Samarasinghe8     
AH Bandaranayakec EAR de Silva b Pushpakumara34     
L Karunaratnerun out10     
AW Ekanayakec Dunusinghe b Pushpakumara0     
MAWR Madurasinghec Arnold b Pushpakumara2     
JAMW Kumaranot out3     
MN Jaymonlbw b Pushpakumara0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 62 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Handunnettige), 2-121 (RJ Jaymon), 3-125 (de Silva), 4-130 (Kariyawasam), 5-148 (RR Jaymon), 6-182 (Bandaranayake), 7-182 (Ekanayake), 8-184 (Madurasinghe), 9-189 (Karunaratne), 10-189 (MN Jaymon, 62 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara15   4505--
KSC de Silva16   6331--
Samarasinghe7   1301--
Weerasinghe3   0140--
Arnold1   040--
EAR de Silva20   5542--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RP Arnoldc Bandaranayake b Kumara4     
SD Rajapaksec Madurasinghe b Ekanayake36     
S Ranatungac Bandaranayake b Ekanayake22     
HPK Rajapaksec de Silva b Kumara10     
DA Gunawardenelbw b Madurasinghe38     
+CI Dunusinghec de Silva b Ekanayake8     
CDUS Weerasinghec de Silva b Kumara5     
EAR de Silvac Karunaratne b Madurasinghe3     
DK Samarasingheb Ekanayake9     
KR Pushpakumaralbw b Ekanayake11     
KSC de Silvanot out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Arnold), 2-59 (Ranatunga), 3-73 (HPK Rajapakse), 4-112 (SD Rajapakse), 5-120 (Dunusinghe), 6-130 (Gunawardene), 7-130 (Weerasinghe), 8-134 (EAR de Silva), 9-152 (Pushpakumara), 10-153 (Samarasinghe, 61.1 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara27   9823--
Handunnettige3   0100--
Bandaranayake3   160--
Madurasinghe13   9102--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Kariyawasamc Gunawardene b Arnold28     
RJ Jaymonb Pushpakumara0     
+SKL de Silvac EAR de Silva b Weerasinghe104     
*RR Jaymonc Ranatunga b EAR de Silva22     
CP Handunnettigec and b Arnold15     
L Karunaratnec HPK Rajapakse b Arnold0     
MAWR Madurasinghec EAR de Silva b Arnold7     
AH Bandaranayakec SD Rajapakse b Arnold5     
MN Jaymonc sub (D Maiarachchi) b Arnold13     
AW Ekanayakec and b Arnold14     
JAMW Kumaranot out15     
Extras(17 b, 9 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (RJ Jaymon), 2-89 (Kariyawasam), 3-132 (RR Jaymon), 4-157 (Handunnettige), 5-170 (Karunaratne), 6-194 (de Silva), 7-199 (Bandaranayake), 8-209 (Madurasinghe), 9-218 (MN Jaymon), 10-250 (Ekanayake, 63.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara12   2531--
Samarasinghe10   1300--
Weerasinghe6   0171--
EAR de Silva12   0491--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RP Arnoldc Bandaranayake b Kumara10     
SD Rajapaksec Kumara b Madurasinghe24     
S Ranatungac de Silva b Handunnettige3     
HPK Rajapakselbw b Madurasinghe29     
DA Gunawardenec de Silva b Madurasinghe30     
+CI Dunusinghec de Silva b Ekanayake2     
EAR de Silvab Madurasinghe17     
CDUS Weerasinghec Kumara b Madurasinghe20     
DK Samarasinghec Handunnettige b Ekanayake1     
KR Pushpakumarac RR Jaymon b Kumara24     
KSC de Silvanot out8     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Arnold), 2-17 (Ranatunga), 3-64 (SD Rajapakse), 4-79 (HPK Rajapakse), 5-82 (Dunusinghe), 6-113 (EAR de Silva), 7-134 (Gunawardene), 8-135 (Samarasinghe), 9-145 (Weerasinghe), 10-177 (Pushpakumara, 60.5 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Handunnettige6   0201--
Ekanayake23   4762--
Madurasinghe21   4495--

--> SD Rajapakse (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> SKL de Silva (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> RR Jaymon (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> MN Jaymon (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> DA Gunawardene (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> RP Arnold achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MN Jaymon in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 5-27)
--> RP Arnold reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MN Jaymon, his 6th wicket in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive