Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 14th, 15th February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by an innings and 24 runs
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Singha Sports Club 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresMM Mendis, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 197/5 (Dalugoda 72*, Fernando ?*)

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvalbw b Salgado44     
HSGS Silvac Wickremasinghe b A Perera0     
*WS Jayanthac SK Silva b Ranga Yasalal7     
AS Wewalwalab A Perera4     
H Premasiric Mendis b A Perera0     
ADB Ranjithc Mendis b A Perera0     
+T Achinathlbw b Salgado29     
T Indikab Salgado9     
MG Nadeekac Mendis b A Perera6     
WK Jayalathnot out0     
SS Silvaabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 24.1 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (HSGS Silva), 2-22 (Jayantha), 3-27 (Wewalwala), 4-27 (Premasiri), 5-29 (Ranjith), 6-84 (Achinath), 7-94 (Indika), 8-101 (de Silva), 9-101 (Nadeeka, 24.1 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera9.10345--
Ranga Yasalal5   0261--
Peiris3   0210--
SPLASR Perera3   150--
Salgado4   0133--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BCMS Mendisc Ranjith b [unknown]51     
SK Silvab [unknown]0     
MAP Salgadoc de Silva b [unknown]0     
RHS Silvac Achinath b [unknown]4     
CM Wickremasinghelbw b [unknown]59     
AP Dalugodab [unknown]80     
*A Fernandoc Indika b [unknown]38     
TSM Peirislbw b [unknown]5     
SPLASR Pererac SS Silva b [unknown]29     
GG Ranga Yasalalrun out20     
A Pereranot out1     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)20
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (SK Silva), 2-21 (Salgado), 3-27 (RHS Silva), 4-63 (Mendis), 5-189 (Wickremasinghe), 6-215 (Dalugoda), 7-242 (Peiris), 8-275 (Fernando), 9-298 (SPLASR Perera), 10-307 (Ranga Yasalal, 109.5 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjith24   5733--
Wewalwala17   3751--
Jayantha12   2301--
Jayalath31   7712--
Indika3   0160--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvac Peiris b A Perera0     
HSGS Silvab Peiris17     
+T Achinathc Peiris b A Perera26     
AS Wewalwalac Fernando b A Perera12     
H Premasiric RHS Silva b A Perera10     
T Indikac and b Dalugoda11     
*WS Jayanthanot out69     
SS Silvalbw b Dalugoda0     
ADB Ranjithc SK Silva b Dalugoda1     
MG Nadeekac Peiris b Dalugoda8     
WK Jayalathrun out8     
Extras(9 b, 11 lb)20
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (de Silva), 2-37 (HSGS Silva), 3-58 (Achinath), 4-69 (Wewalwala), 5-76 (Premasiri), 6-100 (Indika), 7-110 (SS Silva), 8-120 (Ranjith), 9-171 (Nadeeka), 10-182 (Jayalath, 47.1 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera15   0494--
Ranga Yasalal9   1380--
Peiris4   0181--
Dalugoda10   1314--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings
--> SS Silva made his debut in first-class matches
--> SS Silva made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> T Achinath (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> HSGS Silva (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> ADB Ranjith reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings

The bowlers' names in Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club innings are missing, but Ranjith took three of the first five wickets to fall.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive