Antonians Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueAir Force Ground, Katunayake on 21st, 22nd, 23rd February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by 8 wickets
PointsAntonians Sports Club 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Nondescripts Cricket Club 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresEKG Wijewardene, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardeneb Samarasinghe4     
WAMP Pererac HPK Rajapakse b Jayaratne4     
TP Kodikarab Jayaratne0     
WMPN Wanasinghec Jayaratne b Samarasinghe4     
V Sittamigec Saranasekera b Jayaratne5     
+EFMU Fernandoc Gunawardene b Samarasinghe35     
M Prasangab Saranasekera6     
*K Dharmasenac Weerasinghe b Saranasekera23     
N Devarajanb Saranasekera11     
KG Pererac Arnold b Saranasekera1     
D Surendranot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jayawardene), 2-11 (Kodikara), 3-19 (WAMP Perera), 4-23 (Wanasinghe), 5-28 (Sittamige), 6-45 (Prasanga), 7-86 (Fernando), 8-96 (Dharmasena), 9-106 (Devarajan), 10-107 (KG Perera, 39.3 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasinghe14   3213--
Jayaratne13   2453--
Thaleratne1   060--
Arnold3   070--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Rajapaksec Fernando b Wanasinghe8     
D Maiarachchilbw b Wanasinghe28     
S Ranatungac Fernando b Wanasinghe12     
HPK Rajapaksec Surendra b KG Perera0     
+DA Gunawardeneb Wanasinghe14     
*RP Arnoldnot out36     
CDUS Weerasinghec Fernando b Wanasinghe0     
DK Samarasingheb Wanasinghe2     
DPS Jayaratnec Prasanga b Surendra4     
BN Saranasekerac WAMP Perera b KG Perera8     
IS Thaleratnec Fernando b KG Perera0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 37 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (SD Rajapakse), 2-35 (Ranatunga), 3-50 (HPK Rajapakse), 4-59 (Maiarachchi), 5-70 (Gunawardene), 6-70 (Weerasinghe), 7-78 (Samarasinghe), 8-93 (Jayaratne), 9-118 (Saranasekera), 10-118 (Thaleratne, 37 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe16   3426--
Jayawardene5   0280--
Kodikara2   090--
KG Perera6   3113--
Dharmasena5   0180--
Surendra3   061--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec sub (JP Weerabaddana) b Arnold120     
WAMP Pererac SD Rajapakse b Samarasinghe7     
TP Kodikararun out0     
WMPN Wanasinghec Weerasinghe b Maiarachchi0     
M Prasangac Arnold b Maiarachchi3     
+EFMU Fernandorun out7     
V Sittamigec Gunawardene b Saranasekera0     
N Devarajanc Weerasinghe b Jayaratne1     
*K Dharmasenarun out21     
KG Pererab Maiarachchi5     
D Surendranot out5     
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)28
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (WAMP Perera), 2-31 (Kodikara), 3-32 (Wanasinghe), 4-42 (Prasanga), 5-54 (Fernando), 6-54 (Sittamige), 7-57 (Devarajan), 8-133 (Dharmasena), 9-165 (KG Perera), 10-197 (Jayawardene, 58.3 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasinghe9   2431--
Jayaratne9   1371--
Saranasekera17   4251--
Maiarachchi10   1323--
Weerasinghe6   1200--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Rajapakseb Wanasinghe0     
D Maiarachchic WAMP Perera b Sittamige79     
S Ranatunganot out84     
HPK Rajapaksenot out8     
+DA Gunawardenedid not bat      
*RP Arnolddid not bat      
CDUS Weerasinghedid not bat      
DK Samarasinghedid not bat      
DPS Jayaratnedid not bat      
BN Saranasekeradid not bat      
IS Thaleratnedid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 41.2 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (SD Rajapakse), 2-175 (Maiarachchi)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe10   2611--
Jayawardene1   0120--
Kodikara2   0150--
KG Perera9   1370--
Dharmasena1   020--
Surendra11   3160--
Devarajan1   040--
WAMP Perera3   0100--

--> D Maiarachchi made his debut in first-class matches
--> DPS Jayaratne made his debut in first-class matches
--> IS Thaleratne made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> WSP Jayawardene (2) passed his previous highest score of 118 in first-class matches
--> WMPN Wanasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DK Samarasinghe in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 5-131)
--> WMPN Wanasinghe reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed S Ranatunga, his 2nd wicket in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive