Panadura Sports Club v Kalutara Town Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 21st, 22nd, 23rd February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 3.5 (Bowling 3.5); Kalutara Town Club 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPT Manuel, MM Mendis
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Kalutara Town Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekab Assalarachchi1     
NM Tillakaratneb Peiris78     
*P Pererac Mendis b Peiris41     
+TM Dilshanb Amithakeerthi9     
P Salgadoc Peiris b Gallage0     
RD Kottahachchilbw b Amithakeerthi33     
CN Hettiarachchic Mendis b Gallage0     
RC Pererac Rathnaweera b Amithakeerthi24     
RCRP Silvab Amithakeerthi0     
G Anupamab Amithakeerthi2     
D Abeyasekeranot out0     
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Fonseka), 2-98 (P Perera), 3-143 (Dilshan), 4-143 (Tillakaratne), 5-155 (Salgado), 6-155 (Hettiarachchi), 7-200 (Kottahachchi), 8-200 (Silva), 9-203 (RC Perera), 10-203 (Anupama, 65.5 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage14   4332--
Assalarachchi4   0281--
Silva2   090--
Liyanage2   0160--
Rathnaweera14   4510--
Peiris24   10492--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandolbw b Silva1     
RC Galappathyc Dilshan b P Perera0     
JSK Peirisc Dilshan b P Perera5     
BP Pererarun out41     
SN Liyanagec RC Perera b P Perera3     
I Amithakeerthic P Perera b Silva3     
*AKC Silvac Tillakaratne b P Perera8     
IS Gallageb P Perera13     
+NC Mendisb Salgado17     
DA Assalarachchic Dilshan b P Perera1     
KP Rathnaweeranot out12     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Fernando), 2-6 (Peiris), 3-23 (Galappathy), 4-27 (Liyanage), 5-48 (Amithakeerthi), 6-66 (Silva), 7-69 (Perera), 8-97 (Mendis), 9-98 (Assalarachchi), 10-115 (Gallage, 46.1 ov)
Kalutara Town Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Perera23.110416--
Silva14   3452--
Kottahachchi5   1140--
Salgado4   071--

Kalutara Town Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac +Liyanage b Gallage17     
NM Tillakaratnelbw b Rathnaweera28     
+TM Dilshanc +Liyanage b Silva93     
*P Pererac Fernando b Rathnaweera56     
RC Pererac +Liyanage b Rathnaweera14     
P Salgadonot out7     
CN Hettiarachchic Perera b Rathnaweera0     
D Abeyasekerarun out1     
RD Kottahachchic and b Amithakeerthi2     
RCRP Silvanot out0     
G Anupamadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, 65.3 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Fonseka), 2-83 (Tillakaratne), 3-187 (Dilshan), 4-219 (RC Perera), 5-222 (P Perera), 6-222 (Hettiarachchi), 7-227 (Abeyasekera), 8-231 (Kottahachchi)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage8   0341--
Assalarachchi5   1170--
Silva8   1301--
Rathnaweera21   3634--
Peiris7   1240--

--> G Anupama made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Abeyasekera made his debut in first-class matches
--> NM Tillakaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> KP Rathnaweera (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> HSS Fonseka (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> P Salgado made his debut for Kalutara Town Club in first-class matches
--> I Amithakeerthi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed G Anupama in the Kalutara Town Club first innings (previous best was 4-50)
--> I Amithakeerthi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Kalutara Town Club first innings
--> JSK Peiris reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed NM Tillakaratne, his 2nd wicket in the Kalutara Town Club first innings
--> KP Rathnaweera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kalutara Town Club second innings (previous best was 4-95)

Liyanage kept wicket for Panadura Sports Club in the second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive