Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Police Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 21st, 22nd, 23rd February 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Police Sports Club 3 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresG Hallalaarachchi, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1Police Sports Club (1) 86/0 (Priyantha 57*, Liyanage 28*)
Close of play day 2

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyantharun out57     
CN Liyanagerun out70     
WNM Soysac Dalugoda b Ranga Yasalal0     
RR Wimalasirirun out23     
AV Senasinghec Silva b Dalugoda6     
*ID Gunawardenec Handunnettige b Salgado4     
HMNC Silvanot out58     
A Ratnasiric Mendis b Salgado4     
P Serasinghelbw b Dalugoda8     
+MY Kudagodageb Dalugoda26     
TAVHK Ranaweerac Peiris b Dalugoda4     
Extras(20 b, 4 lb)24
Total(all out, 113 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Priyantha), 2-90 (Soysa), 3-162 (Liyanage), 4-171 (Wimalasiri), 5-175 (Gunawardene), 6-175 (Senasinghe), 7-179 (Ratnasiri), 8-194 (Serasinghe), 9-268 (Kudagodage), 10-284 (Ranaweera, 113 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera25   7540--
Ranga Yasalal9   2321--
Peiris6   1270--
Dalugoda37   13504--
Salgado26   7752--
SPLASR Perera10   2220--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BCMS Mendislbw b Gunawardene10     
WDJ Abeywardenerun out10     
R Handunnettigec Priyantha b Ranaweera3     
TSM Peirisc Senasinghe b Ranaweera20     
RHS Silvab Serasinghe135  135 
AP Dalugodalbw b Soysa20     
*A Fernandoc Kudagodage b Serasinghe15     
SPLASR Pereranot out50     
MAP Salgadoc Senasinghe b Soysa8     
GG Ranga Yasalalnot out4     
A Pereradid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)27
Total(8 wickets, 111 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Mendis), 2-30 (Handunnettige), 3-36 (Abeywardene), 4-77 (Peiris), 5-135 (Dalugoda), 6-179 (Fernando), 7-283 (Silva), 8-296 (Salgado)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera18   4472--
Gunawardene9   3301--
Serasinghe36   12642--
Soysa32   5912--
Silva6   1220--
Ratnasiri8   0260--
Senasinghe2   140--

--> HPA Priyantha (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> HPA Priyantha (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> RR Wimalasiri (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> HMNC Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> HMNC Silva (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> R Handunnettige made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive