Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana
Red Stripe Cup 1996/97
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTrinidad and Tobago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTrinidad and Tobago 8; Guyana 4
UmpiresLH Barker, Z Maccum
RefereeAG Ganteaume
Close of play day 1Trinidad and Tobago (1) 264/6 (Williams 22*, Bishop 13*)
Close of play day 2Guyana (1) 183/5 (Hooper 18*, Sarwan 0*)
Close of play day 3Trinidad and Tobago (2) 149/3 (Ragoonath 35*, Ramnarine 0*)
Man of the MatchNC McGarrell

Trinidad and Tobago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Ragoonathc V Nagamootoo b McGarrell22     
RAM Smithb Stuart2     
LA Robertsc McGarrell b MV Nagamootoo65     
*BC Larab McGarrell20     
PV Simmonsb McGarrell78     
D Gangac Chanderpaul b McGarrell17     
+D Williamsb McGarrell40     
IR Bishopc V Nagamootoo b Stuart13     
NB Francisc V Nagamootoo b McGarrell1     
D Ramnarinenot out19     
M Dillonc and b McGarrell0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 15 nb, 3 w)28
Total(all out, 122 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Smith), 2-54 (Ragoonath), 3-96 (Lara), 4-157 (Roberts), 5-224 (Ganga), 6-229 (Simmons), 7-264 (Bishop), 8-268 (Francis), 9-301 (Williams), 10-305 (Dillon)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stuart16   439216
Darlington17   266029
McGarrell41   14847--
Hooper24   5500--
MV Nagamootoo23   5551--
Chanderpaul1   010--

Guyana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Lambertc Lara b Bishop3     
NA de Grootc Ganga b Dillon53     
KF Semplec Simmons b Ramnarine25     
S Chanderpaulc Roberts b Ramnarine60     
*CL Hooperc Williams b Ramnarine38     
MV Nagamootooc Lara b Simmons0     
RR Sarwanc Simmons b Francis13     
+V Nagamootooc Ramnarine b Francis9     
NC McGarrellc Smith b Ramnarine0     
CEL Stuartc Smith b Ramnarine3     
KG Darlingtonnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 17 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Lambert), 2-48 (Semple), 3-146 (Chanderpaul), 4-181 (de Groot), 5-183 (MV Nagamootoo), 6-219 (Sarwan), 7-223 (Hooper), 8-223 (McGarrell), 9-231 (Stuart), 10-241 (V Nagamootoo)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop18   2601410
Ramnarine30   66951-
Simmons6   3181--
Dillon14   5371-1

Trinidad and Tobago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RAM Smithlbw b Stuart3     
S Ragoonathst V Nagamootoo b McGarrell39     
LA Robertsb McGarrell13     
*BC Larac de Groot b MV Nagamootoo72     
D Ramnarineb MV Nagamootoo17     
D Gangac Chanderpaul b MV Nagamootoo2     
+D Williamsc Hooper b McGarrell21     
NB Francisc Semple b MV Nagamootoo2     
IR Bishopc Semple b McGarrell0     
M Dillonnot out5     
PV Simmonsnot out2     
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)28
Total(9 wickets, declared, 56 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Smith), 2-62 (Roberts), 3-148 (Lara), 4-158 (Ragoonath), 5-186 (Ganga), 6-186 (Ramnarine), 7-196 (Francis), 8-197 (Williams), 9-197 (Bishop)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stuart5   023145
Darlington3   060-4
McGarrell21   5634--
Hooper14   4390--
MV Nagamootoo13   1594-1

Guyana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Lambertnot out3     
NA de Grootnot out0     
KF Sempledid not bat      
S Chanderpauldid not bat      
*CL Hooperdid not bat      
MV Nagamootoodid not bat      
RR Sarwandid not bat      
+V Nagamootoodid not bat      
NC McGarrelldid not bat      
CEL Stuartdid not bat      
KG Darlingtondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1.1 overs)3
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop1   010--

--> LA Roberts (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> D Ganga made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Williams (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> NC McGarrell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PV Simmons in the Trinidad and Tobago first innings (previous best was 3-44)
--> NC McGarrell achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Trinidad and Tobago first innings

Day 3: Lara 72 (75 balls, 4x4, 4x6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive