Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 28th February, 1st, 2nd March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 3 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresMDDN Gooneratne, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club (1) 281/5 (Liyanage 74*, Guruge ?*)
Close of play day 2No play

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratneb A Perera32     
RJ Jaymonb Ranga Yasalal2     
+SKL de Silvac Fernando b SPLASR Perera109     
*RR Jaymonlbw b Dalugoda5     
H Liyanagelbw b Ranga Yasalal82     
RS Kariyawasamc Ranga Yasalal b SPLASR Perera32     
SS Gurugec Mendis b Peiris37     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamanot out11     
MN Jaymonnot out4     
MAWR Madurasinghedid not bat      
JAMW Kumaradid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 106 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Karunaratne), 2-93 (RJ Jaymon), 3-106 (RR Jaymon), 4-186 (de Silva), 5-245 (Kariyawasam), 6-300 (Liyanage), 7-325 (Guruge)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Perera22   3891--
Ranga Yasalal13   1482--
Abeywardene1   060--
Dalugoda35   9721--
Peiris4   0231--
Salgado10   1450--
SPLASR Perera21   9342--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BCMS Mendisst de Silva b Kariyawasam57     
WDJ Abeywardenec Amunugama b Kumara16     
R Handunnettigec and b Kariyawasam5     
RHS Silvac Kariyawasam b Madurasinghe69     
SPLASR Pererac RJ Jaymon b Kariyawasam27     
AP Dalugodac de Silva b Madurasinghe45     
*A Fernandorun out15     
TSM Peirisst de Silva b Madurasinghe4     
MAP Salgadorun out5     
GG Ranga Yasalalnot out5     
A Pererac Madurasinghe b Kariyawasam7     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Abeywardene), 2-86 (Mendis), 3-109 (Handunnettige), 4-167 (SPLASR Perera), 5-195 (Silva), 6-244 (Fernando), 7-256 (Dalugoda), 8-263 (Peiris), 9-264 (Salgado), 10-275 (A Perera, 79.1 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara14   0601--
Amunugama8   1300--
Madurasinghe23   4663--
Liyanage3   170--

--> H Liyanage (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> RS Kariyawasam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SPLASR Perera in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first innings (previous best was 2-19)

Rain prevented any play on the second day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive