Nondescripts Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 28th February, 1st, 2nd March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNondescripts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNondescripts Cricket Club won by an innings and 2 runs
PointsNondescripts Cricket Club 22.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 4); Singha Sports Club 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Singha Sports Club (1) 5/0 (WMJK de Silva ?*, HSGS Silva ?*)
Close of play day 2Singha Sports Club (2) 18/0 (Kumara 15*, WMJK de Silva ?*; 2.2 overs)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+LY Gunasenac Achinath b Wewalwala4     
D Maiarachchic Achinath b Wewalwala21     
S Ranatungac Achinath b KSS de Silva97     
DA Gunawardenec HSGS Silva b KSS de Silva20     
*RP Arnoldc and b Chrishantha104     
SD Rajapaksec HSGS Silva b Nadeeka22     
CDUS Weerasingheb Chrishantha12     
DK Samarasingherun out5     
EAR de Silvac Premasiri b Chrishantha36     
DPS Jayaratnec Wewalwala b Chrishantha22     
BN Saranasekeranot out16     
Extras(12 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gunasena), 2-34 (Maiarachchi), 3-59 (Gunawardene), 4-250 (Ranatunga), 5-276 (Arnold), 6-289 (Samarasinghe), 7-289 (Weerasinghe), 8-341 (de Silva), 9-351 (Rajapakse), 10-382 (Jayaratne, 86.1 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSS de Silva20   2852--
Wewalwala17   1732--
Warnaweera13   3500--
Nadeeka13   2471--

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvalbw b Arnold38     
*HSGS Silvalbw b Weerasinghe55     
+T Achinathc Gunawardene b Weerasinghe16     
AS Wewalwalab Jayaratne43     
HW Kumarac Saranasekera b Weerasinghe6     
H Premasiric Maiarachchi b Weerasinghe0     
KSS de Silvac Weerasinghe b Saranasekera1     
MG Nadeekac Rajapakse b Weerasinghe0     
WC Chrishantharun out10     
KPJ Warnaweerab Jayaratne0     
T Indikanot out3     
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (WMJK de Silva), 2-102 (Achinath), 3-140 (HSGS Silva), 4-149 (Kumara), 5-149 (Premasiri), 6-160 (KSS de Silva), 7-160 (Nadeeka), 8-174 (Wewalwala), 9-174 (Warnaweera), 10-193 (Chrishantha, 59.4 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasinghe1   100--
Jayaratne3   152--
Arnold15   4431--
Weerasinghe17   3665--

Singha Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Kumarac Ranatunga b Weerasinghe16     
WMJK de Silvac Gunasena b Jayaratne8     
*HSGS Silvac Samarasinghe b Arnold15     
AS Wewalwalac Weerasinghe b Arnold36     
+T Achinathlbw b Weerasinghe2     
KSS de Silvac Jayaratne b Weerasinghe8     
H Premasiric Ranatunga b Arnold32     
MG Nadeekac Jayaratne b Weerasinghe17     
WC Chrishanthanot out24     
T Indikast Gunasena b Weerasinghe7     
KPJ Warnaweeraabsent hurt
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (WMJK de Silva), 2-70 (HSGS Silva), 3-72 (Kumara), 4-80 (Achinath), 5-94 (Wewalwala), 6-94 (KSS de Silva), 7-146 (Premasiri), 8-152 (Nadeeka), 9-187 (Indika, 44.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasinghe6   1150--
Jayaratne5   281--
Saranasekera2   0140--
Arnold14   1593--
Maiarachchi2   050--

--> LY Gunasena made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Ranatunga (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> MG Nadeeka (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> WC Chrishantha (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> WC Chrishantha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DPS Jayaratne in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 3-48)
--> SD Rajapakse retired hurt in the Nondescripts Cricket Club first innings (team had lost 4 wickets) - he returned when the score was 289/6
--> HW Kumara retired hurt in the Singha Sports Club second innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 70/2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive