Police Sports Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 28th February, 1st, 2nd March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPolice Sports Club 3.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2); Sinhalese Sports Club 3.5 (Batting 2, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresKT Francis, EKG Wijewardene
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 312/6 (WMCN Fernando 39*, SHSMK Silva ?*)
Close of play day 2Police Sports Club (1) 79/0 (Priyantha ?*, Liyanage ?*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenerun out135     
+WMSM Pererac Soysa b Ranaweera10     
HMALB Kapilaratnec and b Soysa58     
V Wijegunawardenerun out8     
*UNK Fernandoc and b Serasinghe28     
RS Jayawardenec Senasinghe b Serasinghe18     
WMCN Fernandoc Liyanage b Gunawardene54     
SHSMK Silvac Liyanage b Ranaweera23     
SB Dodanwelac Wimalasiri b Gunawardene0     
WTMC Botejub Ranaweera3     
KJ Silvanot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 104.3 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Perera), 2-161 (Kapilaratne), 3-185 (Wijegunawardene), 4-242 (UNK Fernando), 5-264 (Jayawardene), 6-265 (Gunawardene), 7-336 (WMCN Fernando), 8-336 (Dodanwela), 9-344 (SHSMK Silva), 10-345 (Boteju, 104.3 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene14   3432--
Priyantha6   290--
Soysa30   1971--
Serasinghe28   5792--
Wimalasiri10   0450--
Silva2   0170--

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HPA Priyanthast Perera b KJ Silva79 1956- 
+CN Liyanageb KJ Silva83 2648- 
RR Wimalasiric and b KJ Silva9     
*ID Gunawardeneb KJ Silva27     
AV Senasinghec Kapilaratne b SHSMK Silva5     
WNM Soysab KJ Silva1     
HMNC Silvalbw b Jayawardene41     
A Ratnasirinot out26     
P Serasinghenot out7     
RJ Palliayagedid not bat      
TAVHK Ranaweeradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 120 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-150 (Priyantha), 2-182 (Wimalasiri), 3-187 (Liyanage), 4-204 (Senasinghe), 5-216 (Gunawardene), 6-217 (Soysa), 7-285 (Silva)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju12   2440--
Dodanwela12   1490--
Wijegunawardene8   1250--
SHSMK Silva35   16631--
KJ Silva43   13805--
Jayawardene8   2201--
UNK Fernando2   050--

--> V Wijegunawardene made his debut in first-class matches
--> SB Dodanwela made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RS Jayawardene (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> HPA Priyantha (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive